Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Good breakfast Friendly staff

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great experience Would stay again. Staff was great. Clean rooms for price. Great bargain. Not far from French quarters
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Katie B, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback, and want to welcome you back for your next New Orleans visit. Truly Yours, Katie Bienvenu Assistant General Manager Best Western Plus Chalmette Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Nice
Cons: nothing
Location: it's Chalmette ain't much there ya knw wat I mean?
nicest hotel in Chalmette, La. and that all I have to say
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Katie B, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We appreciate your feedback, and want to welcome you back for your next New Orleans visit. Truly Yours, Katie Bienvenu Assistant General Manager Best Western Plus Chalmette Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Near Chalmette.
Hotel personnel, specially front desk, excellent. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Katie B, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We appreciate your feedback, and want to welcome you back for your next New Orleans visit. Truly Yours, Katie Bienvenu Assistant General Manager Best Western Plus Chalmette Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel a lot of food places nearby

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The hotel was very nice, there are many places nearby the shop and dine at which is awesome. It's not far from the French quarters at all which is perfect. My boyfriend and I loved this place and can't wait to stay here next year for Mardi Gras
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Trase Ammons, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us for Mardi Gras. We cannot wait to see you back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natchitoches,La

Nice comfortable hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Cons: Larger pillows
Location: Approx 20 min. from New Orleans
We have stayed here a couple times. The room and bathroom are a nice size. The bed is comfortable..pillows are tiny though. Breakfast is available for several hours and has everything you could want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Trase Ammons, Hotel Management
Charlotte, Thank you for taking a few minutes to complete our survey! We really appreciate your feedback and cannot wait to have you back on your next New Orleans trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The rooms were very nice for the price. The staff overall was very cooperative and helpful, some more than others. Hotel is in the vicinity of a refinery and some chemical company workers stay there and bring dirt into the lobby, but hotel cleans up promptly. The breakfast is a standard Best Western mix and was served cleanly and neatly. We had a comfortable stay and felt the value was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Katie B, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey through Expedia. We appreciate your feedback, and want to welcome you back for your next New Orleans visit. Truly Yours, Katie Bienvenu Assistant General Manager Best Western Plus Chalmette Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
About 15 minutes from Super Dome, but great location away from hustle of big crowds. Only ten minutes getting out of game traffic back to route of hotel.