Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Comfortable beds

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The mattresses were very comfortable gel cushion pillow top. Loved the coverings, too.
Cons: The toilet is in close proximity to the bathroom door. Difficult to get in and turn around to close the door, and I am not a plus size, either.
Location: We were visiting friends in Chalmette and it was the only place that took pets. Convenient location.
I have few complaints about this facility, except for the steep, rickety metal stairways. At some point in time (probably Katrina) the outer slab of the building was left uneven and causing most of the stairways to list. One stairway had a leg that did not engage the ground. One thing that I failed to notice, however, was whether there was an elevator inside. There likely was, but I arrived exhausted after a long drive and likely was no longer very observant. Complaint # 2 involves a $40 charge to bring our little chihuahua mix - double what I have paid at other facilities. There is no refund, either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend this hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Good place to stay with great seafood close by!! Great place and prices
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Low-budget reno disappoints.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and the place was tidy.
Cons: Needs work.
The remodeling of this aging motel was done on a low budget. The bath floor tile is chipped. There's a gap at the top of the shower surround. The fixtures look not great. I was close to an exterior door and was awakened by someone letting it slam.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Will definitely be back next year!!!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect for our needs. Easy access to VooDoo Fest and downtown area without having to deal with traffic issues. Staff was outstanding. Convenient to have laundry facilities on site. Received a great rate for this weekend as compared to other hotels.
Cons: Facility is older, but still very comfortable. Spent very little time in the room as we spent the days at the festival and nights on Bourbon St., so not much else to add.
Location: Easy access to all the places we wanted to be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T EVER BOOK THERE!

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was dim, the room was not the cleanest, the shower didn't work, and it was dirt on the shower wall! NEVER AGAIN!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a room with two double beds and we were given a bed with only one king. And their answer to the problem was to bring roll away beds because they were completely full. Not very happy about it at all but hands were tied because everything else was booked in the New Orleans area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Broken lock was not okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A+ Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Very nice and clean hotel! Cleanliness is VERY important to me and this hotel was wonderful! The staff was extremely nice as well. Made me feel welcomed and comfortable. If you need an affordable AND nice place to stay I highly recommend this place! Very close to stores and food as well.