Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Low-budget reno disappoints.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and the place was tidy.
Cons: Needs work.
The remodeling of this aging motel was done on a low budget. The bath floor tile is chipped. There's a gap at the top of the shower surround. The fixtures look not great. I was close to an exterior door and was awakened by someone letting it slam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Will definitely be back next year!!!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect for our needs. Easy access to VooDoo Fest and downtown area without having to deal with traffic issues. Staff was outstanding. Convenient to have laundry facilities on site. Received a great rate for this weekend as compared to other hotels.
Cons: Facility is older, but still very comfortable. Spent very little time in the room as we spent the days at the festival and nights on Bourbon St., so not much else to add.
Location: Easy access to all the places we wanted to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A+ Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Very nice and clean hotel! Cleanliness is VERY important to me and this hotel was wonderful! The staff was extremely nice as well. Made me feel welcomed and comfortable. If you need an affordable AND nice place to stay I highly recommend this place! Very close to stores and food as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chalmette,, LA

Somewhere to sleep.no bugs.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Two double size beds? Rusty pumping in tub. Rotten wood in areas. Seriously need irk. Plenty Large potholes in the parking lot, not worth $99 a night. (I'm generally easy to please.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbeville La

Nice hotel if it were half the price

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The bed was the most uncomfortable I ever slept in. Kept losing satelite signal on the tv and wifi kept going on and off. The a/c was on high at 60° and it was barely cool. Couldn't get a good night's sleep. I expected better for $100 a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Very noise hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
I was staying there with my family and we try to get some rest for the night. But people so noise slamming the door so loud and we can't get a sleep. We feel so horrible for the next day. Staff very nice and very friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vicksburg

Good hotel for the price range

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Beautiful City, atractions any age. Nightlife, Parks, museuns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Respectful and affordable, only eight miles from French quarters.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fla

Nice hotel with the southern atmosphere.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was excellent.
Cons: The bed and pillow comfort was good but not superb.
Location: We didn't do anything nearby.
We enjoyed our stay there for the most part. Taxi to the French Quarters is about 28 dollars and the return about 30. Taxi did not want to go from the quarters back because of the distance that would cause lost of fares to the driver. Other that the taxi problem. It was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Front desk Lady Susan was real friendly and professional.