Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was a 10 minute walk to town. Little bit out of way. Quiet hotel. Clean and tidy. Staff helpful.
4 out of 5
by Maryanne T. from New Jersey

Charming hotel in Chalon

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
The St. George hotel was a quiet peaceful hotel. We were easily able to walk from Chalon train station. Room was comfortable. Reception staff helpful. Breakfast a little pricey. Catholic Church a short walk from hotel. A short distance to ship for river cruise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Ok place - better values might be available

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: The property looked to be well maintained
Cons: They charge for parking?
Location: We were in the area to tour the Burgundy wineries - and Chalon-sur-Saone is nearby. Fun area but stay in Beaune which is closer to the 'action.
Nice place, friendly staff. Many restaurants in town were closed (August).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from So. Cal.

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Everything important in a great night's stay.
Cons: The attatched restaurant is quite pricey, many, many restaurants close by.
A minute from train station! Great staff--quite helpful and very friendly! Totally recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Nice stay, great location if traveling by train, convenient to down town by walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Very clean and quiet.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
We were taking a Viking River cruise and this hotel is located a two streets from the rail station and a ten minute taxi river to Viking port.
5 out of 5
by Fredrick from Ottawa

I recommend this Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great location great service
5 out of 5
by Jerry from Parsippany, NJ

A great hotel in Charon ...

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
We traveled to Charon sur Saone from Paris to participate in a Viking Saone-Rhone cruise. This hotel is perfectly located, A very short walk from the rail road station (you'll see it on your center left as you exit the station). The room was first rate, large with every convenience. Their restaurant is also superb. We had a fantastic meal there. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel steps from train station.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Perfect choice for those arriving by train 1 day before departing on a river cruise.