Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fine and just what we wanted as we were traveling. The staff all very helpful and spoke good English. Unfortunately when I was checking out the manager told me a payment had not been taken. I reluctantly paid again. I have now contacted the hotel and am still waiting to be refunded my money.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

One night business trip

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
One night business trip. Easy to find and park, but a few km outside of Chalons-en-Champagne. Easy check-in and a welcoming bar and small restaurant. (Had a great burger!). The room was fine, good bed and shower, and good wifi. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North of England

Not quite up to expectations.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Cleaners could be given a little training?
Location: Middle of nowhere.. but not necessarily a bad thing.
One of the poor relations of the Ibis group, stuck in an odd corner of a large Agricultural centre, staffed by very young girls, although they were pretty efficient at the booking and helpful too. The rooms weren't dirty but not spotless either, just looked and felt slightly unkempt.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Comfy beds!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great for an overnight stay en route to Calais.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Norbert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

A good French hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Good bathroom and good restaurant opening hours.
Cons: We missed the Ibis signs as we arrived at the agricultural college grounds. Bathroom towels did not dry overnight.
Location: Very handy for the nearby motorway.
Very clean and well presented. Comfortable bed and good bathroom facilities. We enjoyed our evening meal in the small restaurant after crossing France from the west coast. Afterwards an evening stroll around the wooded grounds of the agricultural college provided a welcome relaxation to end our evening. An excellent buffet breakfast in the morning to help us on our way to the Franco-German frontier.
5 out of 5
by Antonios

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stopover

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
A good stop over en route to the south. I enjoy my breakfasts here. The parking is very convenient and the location is quiet.