Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerlans

Motorway hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The lobby bar has very good decor and atmosphere for such a modern hotel.
Cons: Could have more international TV channels Free WiFi is slowish and limited to two devices
Location: Not much in Lindencham (two other restaurants, no shops). Cham is 5 minutes by bus (every 15mins) where there are shops, restaurants and great walks
We stayed here for over a week while we temporarily moved out of our house. Most of the guests just overnight here en route to elsewhere. Handy for motorway, reasonably convenient for Zug, Lucern. Did not use the restaurant this time but have eaten lunch there previously and it was good. Quite expensive given the somewhat industrial location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by chrisitane, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Best regards - the SwissEver team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

A Bit Out of the Way

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Very nice, basic hotel close to the main highway. It is located a few kilometers from the city center, so expect to drive to see anything. Since we were visiting Zurich and Lucerne, it's central location was perfect for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Good hotel but asked for an extra pillow which the receptionist couldnt provide because the housekeeper room was closed and the other rooms couldnt be opened to get a pillow because they would have to pay for the room keeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very comfortable, great location.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The hotel is nice and well situated. Rooms are spacious and have all you need. Bus station is across the street and you can get tickets at the front desk. Nice place and nice restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toni from UK

Nice

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Staff and the room.
Cons: More towels would be helpful.
Kind and helpful staff, clean rooms. More towels would be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Town Centre Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: New, clean, good position
Cons: Nothing, it is brand new
Location: 25 mins from Zurich
Short stay last week. Hotel is easy to find in a small square with its own parking spaces directly outside. Clean, spacious room. Had a good meal in restaurant, slightly pricey but that was our choice. Will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KLMatsalleh from KL Malaysia

Best Hotel for ZRH Departure

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Very clean, modern
Cons: Dirty guests spilt food all over the lift & did not have the courtesy to contact the staff - they were highly embarrassed when I pointed this out
Location: Bit out of the way for ZRH - would be great if they ran a bus to & from ZRH
What a great hotel, clean, modern with friendly staff.Despite not being close to Zurich airport, if I were leaving from Zurich again, required an overnight stay & had a car - I will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt am Main

Comfortable hotel for businesspeople and families

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Family-rooms are very comfortable, very elegant Swiss breakfasts, professional staff
Cons: A currency exchange service should be available for the hotel guests.
Location: Very convenient motorway connection to Zürich and Luzern.
We stayed in the hotel for three nights. The family-room was very comfortable for stay with two children. The children had a separate room and full autonomy. The hotel is modern and quiet, with Swiss quality of service. The personnel act polite and professional. The breakfasts of Swiss type mean light morning meal, very tasty chocolate and excellent choice of cheese.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Alles wunderbar! Würden wiederkommen und waren sehr zufrieden!