Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Tub and sink drain poorly. No microwave, no fridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Only stayed one night would stay there again, was close to train station which was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, Co

Nice surprise

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing that comes to mind.
Location: Fishing, train ride, shopping, several good places to eat, ice cream shop. Scenery is very good.
Older but well maintained. Office staff excellent, friendly and know their business. Everything worked liked it should which is not always the case even at newer buildings. Staff went out of their way to be helpful, ie: finding the station for the Bronco game. The mints were a nice touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conifer, CO

Nice hotel for the area.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location is very good and easy to find.
Cons: Carpeting is getting dated.
Location: Very close to the Cumbres & Toltec Steam Train and the staff were very good at letting us know places to eat.
For the small little town of Chama this is a nice place to stay. The Hotel is older and basic but clean and the staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great for overnight stay before train ride

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Chama is the epitome of small town charm (pop 1,016). Although the facility is definitely dated (actual room keys instead of magnetic strip cards), every attempt by the management has been made to make this a clean, safe, comfortable, and quiet stay. It was exactly what we needed for the night before our C&TSRR train ride to Antonito. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Mo

Friendly staff made this worth the stay!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Location: Nice location, close to the train depot.
Overall this was a positive experience, and we will stay with them again. Was clean, and staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Nice hotel close to the Chama Train Station to vis

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Convenience and easy access from highway.
Cons: None.
Location: Chama is the place for railroad fans.
All I want to have a convenience hotel for the train ride at Chama. Easy access and convenience to rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Outdated and musty smell. Wasn't sure how long it had been since being clean. Pillows very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: Location to the Train Ride we were going on.
Cons: Lady at check-in.
Location: On main highway, very easy to find. Nice location
Check-In-Lady a little gruff but the lady at check-out was very nice. The hotel was clean and well supplied with towels and coffee. Nice stay.
5 out of 5
by Don & Rosie from Albuquerque, n.m.

Super Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: could use a local restaurant
Bed was a little hard but that's a personal preference. The hotel was really good. I will stay there again when we visit Chama again.