Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nace as usual

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Location b’ fast its personel
Again and again si were a State whenever in Madrid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Nice hotel near the staduim😍 Freindly staff i recommend this hotel if u r locking for short stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Overnight visit

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Nice modern hotel. 2 min walk to the Real Madrid Football Stadium. Rooms are compact warm and wood themed. Good sized lounge and bar area for meetings. Nice breakfast buffet selection. Professional and charming staff throughout the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff. Within walking distance of public transportation and santiago bernabeu stadium
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the stadium

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We only needed one night in Madrid and the location was perfect for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Amazing

Posted May 28, 2017
Amazing hotel and great location. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, CO

Great hotel by the Bernabeu

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: location
We stayed here for the close proximity for the Bernabeu stadium and it didn't disappoint. Great reception staff and the rooms were clean and updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice for short visit and closed to RealMadrid stad

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Air conditioning..Breakfast...English translated letters in elevators. In one of the letters they ask guests to apologize for inconvenience ☺️😀
Location: Location is great as a business district and closed to real Madrid stadium. far from downtown unless u enjoy the metro. Not sure suitable for families
The hotel doe not really stand for the Marriott brand, if u compare to North America or Middle East. It's good for a short visit. Breakfast was modest and same for all 3 days. Linen and mattress can't tell old. Staff were so friendly. Air conditioning was not working and it was actually hot in the day and was told it was under maintenance. I wish they have told us before checking in. Luckily at night was cold and we opened the windows. What makes this hotel attractive is it's proximity to Santiago Bernabeau. I won't say it's. 4 star hotel. Three stars would be fair. We have also noticed they didn't review letters and marketing materials they post in elevators. They are terribly translated to English. Bottom line.. not recommended for families and price over rated compared to value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real Madrid Game- 03/12/17

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very nice, clean, and the staff was very polite.
Cons: The scent in the lobby is very nice but a bit strong if you are sensitive to strong scents. Other than that, all was good.
We traveled to Madrid for the Real Madrid game, a birthday gift for my son who loves soccer and the team. I have always wanted to go to Spain, so it was a win for both of us. We choose to stay at the AC Hotel which was a quick walk to the stadium and have not regrets. All was perfect... a very nice hotel. Will definitely choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Good experience. Inlike the hotel and staff. Very helpfull