Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Very nice hotel clean close to the metro and bus station in 10 minutes you will be in city center. Hotel also in nice recidential area close to grossery store
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel with friendly staff.Good location.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Clean friendly staff..
Cons: Not particular
Location: Good transport nearby.
Excellent location. Good clean room and above all friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

GreatHotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
It was easy to get to the metro from the hotel and go everywhere from there. Staff was amazing and helpful. The only negative was the hard bed but other than that excellent hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear costumer, Thank you so much for your stay’s review at our hotel ILUNION Suites Madrid. We always welcome feedback from our guests as it is a valuable source of information and help us monitor the service we provide. Looking forward to seeing you soon back in Madrid. King regards, Ramon Armada Hotel manager
5 out of 5
by Saber

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by DIRECTOR, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por su valoración. Ramón Armada
5 out of 5
by JOSE

Hotel Ilunion Suites Madrid

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
My experience with the Hotel Ilunion Suites Madrid was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by DIRECTOR, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you so much for your stay’s review at our hotel ILUNION Suites Madrid. We always welcome feedback from our guests as it is a valuable source of information and help us monitor the service we provide. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you would recommend our hotel to future customers. Looking forward to seeing you soon back in Madrid. King regards, Ramon Armada Hotel manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by DIRECTOR, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you so much for your stay’s review at our hotel ILUNION Suites Madrid. We always welcome feedback from our guests as it is a valuable source of information and help us monitor the service we provide. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you would recommend our hotel to future customers. Looking forward to seeing you soon back in Madrid. King regards, Ramon Armada Hotel manager
5 out of 5
by Mark

A hidden gem in Madrid

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is so clean and friendly and in such a perfect location- just a short walk to the city centre, right near a metro station. Great bars and restraunts nearby, a perfect place to stay as it is so quiet. So easy to get to from airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by DIRECTOR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Many thanks for your stay at the Hotel ILUNION Suites Madrid. We are pleased to learn that you appreciated our team’s efficient service and enjoyed your stayed in Madrid. For us is very important that our guests feel comfortable and happy during their stay in the hotel. Don't hesitate to return to Hotel ILUNION Suites Madrid if you come again to Madrid, we will be waiting for you. Best Regards, Ramon Armada
5 out of 5
by khaled

Great hotel

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great place and great location. Right next to the metro station and 20 minutes walk to the stadium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by DIRECTOR, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you so much for your stay’s review at our hotel ILUNION Suites Madrid. We always welcome feedback from our guests as it is a valuable source of information and help us monitor the service we provide. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you would recommend our hotel to future customers. Looking forward to seeing you soon back in Madrid. King regards, Ramon Armada Hotel manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel a distance from city with exemplary staff!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
At last minute previously booked accommodations fell through, city was heavily booked due to Madrid/Barcelona soccer match plus a marathon and Spring vacationers. This hotel saved us, and was very comfortable. Great bed and shower, very clean, safe neighborhood. Getting into the main part of the city required effort, but was quite workable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Many thanks for your stay at the Hotel ILUNION Suites Madrid. We are pleased to learn that you appreciated our team’s efficient service and enjoyed your stayed in Madrid. For us is very important that our guests feel comfortable and happy during their stay in the hotel. Don't hesitate to return to Hotel ILUNION Suites Madrid if you come again to Madrid, we will be waiting for you. Best Regards, Ramon Armada
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location terrible hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The hotel is very well located with lots of places to go, supermarket near, banks, supply store. Restaurants and bars and 20 min from Bernabéu stadium walking. Great if you are going for a game like I did. Explore, walk around and discover. The hotel is self looks amazing. The room I reserved was a big premium suite, think it was the best room available, not sure, but there was 2 huge no no for me. 1) the bed is bad. You can feel the springs so it can be a king bed but a terrible bed. Not comfortable at all. I normally reserve 4 stars up just because of the bed quality and normally I get a good bed, not here. 2) the is no A/C! Yeah you hear me right! 4 star hotel with NO AIR CONDITIONING! I hate coming from a cold night into a hot room. I prefer cold with cold plus madrid this 3 days I visited was hot! I came into my super hot room the first night and called the lobby just to get the surprise of my stay! So i had to literally sleep with the windows open! Can you imagine a suite with windows you can actually open and have to sleep with them totally open!!! I could hear so much noice from the outside that made my 3 days sleep terrible! I will not come back. Its a shame. It close the the metro Alfonso xiii 5 min walk also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear client, I am sorry to hear that, but at the hotel we have air conditioning during the summer and hot days of spring. Obviously during mild spring days we used the heating. I apologize for the response from the reception departament it was not successful at all. King regards Ramón Armada