Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madrid


Posted Feb 24, 2018
DIRTY horrible place to stay No internet Never back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Bizarre result of miserly ownership

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Weird, corrugated plastic walls to bathroom in your bedroom and without a ceiling. Unclean at the edges, unclean duvets. Same crappy breakfast every day, yesterday's sent out again. Carpet, paint and lighting show that owners are misers. Can't blame the staff who were nice themselves.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo

Very small

Posted Oct 5, 2017
One of the two beds was very unconfortable, the bathroom really small, it was impossible washing your face in that sink without spreading all the water outside. And from my point of view, didn't seem very clean.
1 out of 5
by Sue


Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
On arrival the entry and reception looked like it was in dire need of a makeover. Looked very tired. Staff didn't show or tell us about any of the facilities or even give us any direction on where to find the lift to then find our room. When trying to shower the shower only did scorching hot and nothing else and only came out from one of the two heads which looked like it was about to fall off. If anyone has watched Fawlty Towers they could draw many comparisons from it.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edison, NJ

Not what I had been hoping...

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Quiet and Safe Location
Cons: Wifi should be provided, items in the room (safes/tables/etc) need to be better maintained, safety features (extra lock/peep hole) need to be added.
Location: It's a very quiet & nice location but don't expect any convenience stores or things to do in the area. Need to hop on the subway to get to activities.
The first thing I noticed was that the hotel was in a very quiet and nice area (next to a few embassies) along a main road. It was easy to get to via subway. The lobby isn't your traditional lobby (just a small desk off of a restaurant area). When checking in, you are provided two remotes (tv & a/c) along with the room key but no wifi is provided. The room itself was decent, however the beds left a lot to be desired in terms of comfort and cleanliness of the blankets. There is no extra lock or peephole in the door which is a bit of a safety issue I wasn't comfortable with. The safe in the room was inoperable and the instructions provided did not fix the problem. Table in the room was broken and could not be used, and the floor in the bathroom area was chipping so if you didn't watch your step or put the floor cloth over the affected area you could end up with some unfortunate scrapes. The room itself looks as if they are trying to be a bit artsy, and I get the idea, but it looks like it wasn't fully completed or they gave up along the way. Making doors/dividers out of woodchips isn't exactly the best idea. Overall, tt was alright for a one night stay but I wouldn't stay here again unless serious improvements were made.
1 out of 5
by Lori

Crude Accommodations

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The property was a dump. I'm not even sure it should be categorized as a hotel, but instead some sort of a hostel. It was deceiving from all the information I read about it. I was very upset and disappointed at this choice. I had to change rooms initially, and even then- I was glad it was for one night only. It was crude accommodations. I could not understand the attraction when the staff informed me it was "sold out"- I imagine the USA and Madrid are on different scales of comfort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel near Chamartin Station

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Walls, bath, rugs, privacy
Location: Chamartin Train Station
Small, old and very thin walls, ceiling and everthing. Besides de location near the Chamartin Train Station, I don't recommend it at all, review other options .
4 out of 5
by jan

Shower construction an attraction itself.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
I like the hotel. The room small but comfy, nice bed and especially the shower construction was amazing, never seen it build that way - very interesting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Not clean bad service get me alrgia bathroom not good dirty room they didn't clean the room and didn't change the sheets .......................