Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lynn

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place very welcoming lots of variety for breakfast very clean and tidy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kaitlyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cristina

Great stay!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was great! Everything was perfect!
3 out of 5
by Leonard C.

xmas leisure trip

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Ebookers
The tryp madrid was in a fairly good location, it was very clean, the en-suite was good, and the bed quite comfortable, the downside was the traffic noise from the main road outside, but what was worse was the thinness of the walls between rooms,every single sound could be heard, and late at night can be quite annoying. and the reception staff ok, but not really going out of there way to understand or help, which sort of summed up most of the people i met in MADRID.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Very noisy at weekends.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
I was given a room on the first floor. The room was very clean and looked good. I went to bed shortly after eleven having had a long journey. At midnight I was woken by loud music and noise. It was a night club/disco immediately under my room. The music stopped at SIX in the morning. The party then carried on in the street and it was only at seven that there was any peace. I had planned a full day but was very very tired. When I complained the man at the desk said he,would change my room but did not apologise. He admitted that they had many complaints about the noise but they had to fill rooms. I had booked my room two months previously so I was not a last minute booking. Had I not booked with expedia but directly I would have asked for a partial refund. My weekend was spoiled by this hotel. I would not suggest you go there at the,weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Although my booking said tea/coffee making facilities and slippers would be provided they were not in my room on arrival and I was told that your website was incorrect and they only came in the Premium rooms. After much argument and the fact that I told them that I had phoned you to check and was reassured that if this is what you offered it would definitely be provided, plus I had printed the booking off showing this, they reluctantly did provide them but said I should tell you to correct your website!
4 out of 5
by Marco

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very nice hotel as usual. internet connection is bad, but since I was not really at the hotel, it did not bother me that much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, U.K.

Great staff, practical location.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
The hotel itself is nice, rooms well appointed and clean. Maria, who works on reception was wonderful and made sure our stay was a pleasant one, cannot thank her enough. Hotel is located on a very busy, noisy road but the sound proofing worked perfectly, sadly the air conditioning in the room didn't work but we never got around to reporting this. Only 4-6 metro stops into the centre of town or 7-10€ in a taxi.