Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Good trailer parking for boats!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We shared a two room suite with another couple and it worked great. My buddy was able to park his boat in the boat parking where electric outlets are available to charge trolling motor batteries overnight before getting back out on the river. Breakfast was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel and nice location.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Location very close to Interstate 90.
Cons: The in room heater did make some noise when it started.
Location: Location is right off of Interstate 90. Right across the street from a gas station and a Dairy Queen.
We were very pleased to find a hotel that had a nice lodge decor and friendly staff. The rooms were spacious, clean, and quiet. We were surprised that the hotel even had a small lounge for guests to enjoy a beverage and catch a game on TV. We will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iron Mountain, MI

overnight stay during hunting season...

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: fireplace in the lobby was nice, decor in lobby was nice
Cons: Front desk check in could be a bit more welcoming. First impressions mean a lot to weary travellers!
Lots of hunters filled the hotel which was fine, but their breakfast area is way too small and people were bumping into each other trying to get around. Hotel is a bit older. Check in girl wasn't very "welcoming". Room was ok. Average hotel room. Nothing really special or outstanding but a nice place to stop for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mantua Twp, OH

Very nice, clean hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The wildlife displays in the lobby.
We stayed at this hotel enroute to Mount Rushmore, it was a pleasant surprise. It was extremely clean and pleasant, we loved all of the wildlife displayed in the hotel lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ancaster, Ont

Nice hotel, close to main hwy.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Bed comfortable. Quiet.
Cons: Lighting in pool area
Location: No idea, just passing through
Hotel appearance pleasing, staff polite, only complaint was the pool area was quite dark. Only about half the lights were on and jets weren't on in the hot tub. Otherwise good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Would stay again. The pool was the highlight. Rooms were very nice and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and was easy to find!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Location: Needsa larger breakfast area.
It was well worth the money. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by deb from L

Old. Needs better updating. Fairly clean though.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Room had a good shower head which most motels don't. Needs better updating. Price was reasonable but beds not very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry from chamberlain, SD

Good Enough If You Are Traveling

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We Didn't Sleep Well Due To The Hard Bed. Hotel Sleep Was Friendly. The Room Was Clean. Just An OK Experience, Not Extraordinary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LO from Pittsburgh

Wonderful place to begin our tour of The Badlands

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Badlands, Mt Rushmore, the Corn Palace, Crazy Horse, Custer Nat'l Park
Loved the atmosphere. Very friendly staff! We looked for a hotel on-line. This looked nice and it truly was