Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Very nice hotel with a view

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Very nice place to relax and enjoy the slower pace away from the city life.
Location: Boat Rentals are available on the site property. Walking & biking trails.
Very comfortable hotel with beautiful view of the Missouri River. Very good food, nice pool & hot tub, large rooms with very comfortable beds. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great place to go for a few days of relaxing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Rooms that you can walk out to the lake

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Room was ok. Dirty table outside on our patio from previous occupant-over flowing ash trays and beer bottles. Called the front desk and we were told someone would clean it the next day-didn't help us as we wanted to sit out and enjoy the water view :( We are in the bar-husband got a chicken sandwich, ok. I ordered the cod filet. Golden crust on the outside, completely FROZEN on the inside :( the bartender suspected it a did a nice job of trying to get the kitchen to cook another one correctly. Bottom line-Good for a late night stay over on our way to the Badlands but wouldn't recommend the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Room did not have refrigerator when we arrived. They put one in later that evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The restaurant was nice. The restaurant staff was not super friendlyI liked it mostly due to scenic value as being on the Missouri River.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Hotel name on their sign is wrong! Smoke alarm went off at 3:AM. Tub- on/off is hard to access Office staff was unable to problem solve...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: We ate in the restraunt and the food and service there was great as well.
Cons: Bathroom door is damaged
We enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable. Hotel staff was very accommodating. Food in restraunt was also very good
5 out of 5
by Regis

A great place to relax

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place. Nothing too fancy, a bit aged, but still very nice. Beautiful view and plenty of space to walk around. Very nice patio, nice pool and sauna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms being renovated. Will be very nice. Staff wa

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Staff was. Friendly and helpful. Restaurant was very good. Had banquet meal. Meal prep not so good. Grilled Steak doesn't work for large (200+) group. I don't know who made the menu choices. We would like to return on our own for a fishing trip.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheyenne WY

Lacking in the little things

Posted Jan 17, 2017
No Laundry bags no clock bad coffee. Not a good value when compared to all other places to stay.