Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chamberlain, SD

Dated facilities

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Room in need of remodeling, very aged. Ceiling tiles damaged. Pool closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Idaho

good - In at 8:00 out at 7:30. Sleep and shower

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: we were travelers - not tourists
rooms clean and comfortable Staff friendly Great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The front desk lady was wonderful.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Clean room - comfortable bed. This site does not let me submit the review with short answers. You are going to miss a lot of responses by continuously telling your customers that they haven't written enough. This is ridiculous
Cons: Can't think of a thing. I honestly can't think of anything - except, again, whoever is administering this survey needs to know that it is insane to require long answers to these questions. It's a big turnoff to your customers!
Location: Pizza place across the street. The pheasant hunting on public ground was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: quiet
Location: a mile from Indian museum
quiet stay much appreciated. It is not right on the banks of the Missouri, but a block away, and there are no riverview rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price, it is a great place to stay.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The rooms were somewhat small but very comfortable, clean, and provided every amenity we needed.
Location: At Lewis & Clark reststop above Chamberlain, an outstandingly beautiful statute (Native woman w/shawl) has just been installed. Don't miss it.
Stayed there three nights while attending the Powwow at St. Joseph's Indian School.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Western Pennsylvania

It was very handy to our destination.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The recliner was especially welcome since I am one that cannot sleep in a bed.
Cons: The breakfast could be a little better. I've seen much better.
Location: We really enjoyed St. Joseph's Indian School. That is a gem. And of course, the Missouri River cannot be overlooked!
We had a wonderful stay in Chamberlain and the motel was a great place to come home to at night when we were worn out from our day of experiences and not only needed rest but needed a refresng shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loki

Older motel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Staff was terrific and breakfast had a nice variety. We didn't use the pool area but it looked nice. It's an older motel/hotel in downtown Chamberlain near the river Only 5 minutes or so off interstate 90. Our room was adequate for the price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Everything was good. Just wanted a clean room with clean facilities and that's what we got. Been in better places but wasn't expecting anything any better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Very clean hotel; room was perfect for a quick one night stay. Breakfast had everything I could want.
Cons: Nothing
Great hotel just off the main drag in Chamberlain. Very clean and quiet. I never heard any other guests during the night and the parking lot was full. Breakfast was pretty much the standard fare the next morning but quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmon, MI

Waypoint stop

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I just looked for a place to stop on the half way point of trip to Montana. This fit the bill perfectly...clean, inexpensive and close to highway. Check in was fast and easy. Decent breakfast included ...also a plus. Will use again.