Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mifd118

somewhere to sleep.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
friendly service and quiet area. being only two stories there is no elevator and had to haul all our luggage upstairs. room was clean but beds were too firm for me. breakfast offerings was too little to bother with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

A fine stop.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
This is one of the nicer places to stay when driving through the Chamberlain area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leslie W M.

Pheasant Hunting

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Since the hotel says welcome hunters. I would recommend a bird cleaning station and a boot cleaner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WY

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Kathy at the front desk when I checked in was very helpful.....
Cons: The "breakfast" was fairly dismal and could be improved.
Location: See above...
Clean facility with easy access from the Interstate. Amenities are minimal but acceptable...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night at the hotel, and found a friendly staff upon check-in. The room was clean,with a comfortable bed, and it was a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from srst

Was a last minute booking

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Was a last minute booking amidst pheasant season, so we were considered lucky to get a room. Late arrival was guaranteed so that was a plus. Last room to check in. Not so good was clerk gave us keys and marked key jacket with the wrong room number (was too tired to notice, but probably scared occupants) Carpet in room was not vacuumed (someone left toe nail clippings for us to enjoy) Hot breakfast was intriguing (had to nuke own eggs, toast the french toast). Oatmeal was ok, bagels were single flavored (not my flavor) Sheets had not been changed, toilet bowl was not entirely cleaned or sanitized on rims In light of last minute booking, it was a just above acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
I went into the room and lights did not work, carpet worn, toilet lid broke, bed sank in middle. That night a huge argument went on for to long before cops called!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Larry from Detorit

bad room in Chamberlain

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Not Good. In fact the room was terrible.Toilet would not flush. Bathroom sink was old and had been painted to hide cracks. Bathroom exhaust fan made more noise than a combine. The coffee maker was 1/2 full of mold so bad I could not get the pot clean. The room smelled musty and mold. WiFi was weak in all areas of the motel. Not a pleasant stay for a Days Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice midpoint stay on way to Rapid City

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: close to interstate and food. Was fairly clean and front desk person was friendly.
Cons: Parking is too limited.
Just needed a place to stay on our way to Rapid City, SD. Left too late to make a entire trip so elected to stay in Chamberlain. Is nice and close to the Interstate and a couple places to eat.