Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Competitive and reasonable for the price.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: King room good size with adequate table surface area and electrical plugs.
Cons: Office staff more engaging
Room and Bathroom reasonably clean and odor free. Pool and hot tub not particularly inviting-hot tub not hot. Motel staff not particularly engaging, below average, but adequate and not rude. Breakfast about average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, quick overnight stay

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Cons: Bathroom light and fan should be on separate switches so that the noisy fan doesn't automatically come on whenever one needs the light.
Very convenient for a quick overnight stay, close to interstate but not noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

On the way home from Mount Rushmore

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Close to Hwy 90, easy off & easy on.
Location: Food nearby
Nice place for evening. Right on the Missouri River.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Good location for a long road trip. Walking distance to a good restaurant called Al's Oasis, with a decent salad bar and a good menu with home cooked meal options, great prices. An excellent antique shop right across the road with multiple vendors and buildings if you are into that. If you are towing a boat or trailer be prepared to park across the road in the antique shop parking lot as there is not enough space in the parking lot. We were concerned about the dark lot but there were no issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Fine hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Was fine hotel, people were friendly. Only downside was parking. It was full up and had to park next to garbage dumpster doors which were not secure. We closed them and hoped for the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London. UK

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Quiete, clean.
Had problem at checkin, couldn't find my payment via Expedia, after approx 15 minutes, let me have my room. When I went to check the payment was cleared, was told, yeah think must have been a computer error! The receptionist wasn't very happy or talkative. Next day different receptionist, again didn't seem happy or talkative. Not much choice for breakfast. Not much space in my room. The whole hotel was kept clean. The pool was nice. Location was okay, walking distance to a nice restaurant & store.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine place to stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Easily accessible from the interstate. Hot Continental breakfast was oatmeal so was disappointed in that. Other than that the room was comfy enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to good family restaurant

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Convenient to interstate and restaurants
Cons: Ran out of breakfast items
Convenient and reasonably priced. Clean. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Friendliness of the staff.
The motel was easily accessible for our needs in Chamberlain and American Creek. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. The mattresses in our room are overdue to be replaced, and we repeatedly had trouble with our card key. Overall the experience was good. I've stayed in better, but for an economy motel, I've stayed at a whole lot worse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice older motel.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Nice older motel, staff was competent, if not real friendly.