Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ainiwaer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
No elevator so if you have a room near or under the stairs be prepared to hear everyone going up and down between the floors!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

3 Queen Room

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, directly off the interstate. We had the 3-queen room which was just that...3 queen beds in the same room. Worked perfectly for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Stayed the nice on a road trip. Easy access from the interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by james from Cedarburg, WI

Trip

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for what we needed

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Decent stay. We stayed in one of the rooms that has 3 queen beds. We only stayed for a few hours and we were just passing through. There were only like 4 towels in the room. The water coming from the sink kind of smells and the breakfast is okay. You could make pancakes, hard boiled eggs, and cereal. Nothing really special. It was good for what we paid and what we needed but definitely not 3 stars or more rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton township, Michigan

My stay at Howard Johnson Motel, Oacoma, South Dak

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Overall it was pleasant. Room was comfortable. Breakfast buffet was good with both make your own waffles and pancakes. Only problem was room was not cleaned one of the days. It was cleaned the next day. Would recommend this motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J. Michael from Milwaukee

Good value and decent place to stay

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was fine - as described. Only negative is that there were no first floor rooms and no elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Dion, Hotel Management
We thank you for staying with us, and so very sorry we didnt have anything available on the bottom floor. All the other motels in our area, sadly doesnt have an elevator. When a guest makes a reservation, we ask them to let us know if we have anything available on the bottom floor, as we let them aware we dont have an elevator. We are hoping you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Machesney Park IL

Would recommend

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Just stayed for one night, but the accommodations were great. Nice clean room and a comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Dion, Hotel Management
Hello, my staff and I thank for choosing to stay with us at The Howard Johnson in Oacoma. We love getting feedback, so we can improve our conditions, and im very glad everything was good for you. We do appreciate it, and we thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theodore from Phoenix

Stay in Oacoma

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, quiet and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Dion, Hotel Management
Aw, we thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Howard Johnson. I am thrilled you had a nice stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the future, and thanks for the nice feedback.