Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Nice place to stay. Good rate. Comfy bed. Breakfast could be better. But it was sufficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Best of the bunch

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, great breakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: Temperature controls in the room.
Location: This is in Oacoma/Chamberlain, South Dakota. Have a piece of pie at Al's Oasis, an Oacoma landmark and check out the vista looking West.
The facilities were very clean and well-maintained. Staff was courteous and seemed generally concerned about our comfort. The free breakfast was VERY good and not the usual cereal, hard-boiled eggs and yogurt fare. Even had hot biscuits and gravy. Breakfast area was clean and well kept. Breakfast hours, 6-9 were convenient for both business travelers and families. My only complaint is that the thermostat on the heating/AC unit did not seem to really control the temperature so we had to endure a "too hot / too cold" night. Not a deal breaker, but it could have been better on the comfort level in the room. Suggestion: have 2 packets of coffee in the room when 2 people are staying in the room! All in all, my expectations were nicely exceeded...this isn't the orange-roofed Howard Johnson's of my youth!
4 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and easy to get to, poor breakfast this stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Customer Service

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The first room that was given to us was not clean but the staff quickly remedied it. The hotel needs to be updated. The breakfast was okay. We had a billing complaint after our stay but that was also fixed quickly. The staff was awesome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hunters paradise?

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
I thought it was a decent place to stay until I stayed at two hotels that were much cheaper and much better. It was clean and the lady was nice. It definitely got the job done. Probably perfect for hunters. Breakfast was typical "hot" breakfast. Coffee was awful. We ended up getting breakfast at a gas station. Our bathtub took forever to drain and the rooms were loud. There aren't many options in the area but I'll look around more next time. It needs to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Menomonie, Wi

The stay was very good.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The overall layout. They had a very nice Pheasant cleaning station with a stainless steel table and running water. It was kept very clean.
The rooms were clean and appointed well. Will stay there next time in Oacoma.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my first choice

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
lobby restrooms filthy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels