Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monona. WI

Facilitating staff

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: I was in out of the rain.
Cons: Install and elevator and accommodate gluten intolerant guests for breakfast.
The staff was very helpful in finding a room I could access. It is hard to believe in this day and age that a hotel does not have an elevator. They found me a room on the first floor, but then I had to put up with clomping feet on the floor above that did not quit clomping until after 1:30 am. It was a short night of sleep even though the bed was very comfortable. Being gluten intolerant there were no options for me as it was a continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: It was fine
Cons: Better safety features and a little longer breakfast time
My only concern is that the outside door wasn't locked at night. We came back around 11:00pm and it was unlocked. Most hotels doors are locked in the back of the hotel for safety reasons and would need the key to get in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Convenient

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Close to I-90. Nice room for a good price. Very clean and the staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: comfortable beds. easy to reach off the interstate and a good stopping point in the midst of the middle of our travels.
Cons: use of industrial dehumidifiers to eliminate the musty smell
as other reviews stated, the beds were very comfortable but the musty smell was very strong.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milbank, SD

stay in second floor

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Seemed clean.
Cons: Ceiling insulation to dampen sounds
Location: It is a beautiful town on the Missouri River. There is an old fashion family owned theater with a single large screen. What a treat.
Initially room was nice but had funky odor. We noticed that upstairs that the floor joists were very noisy and simple walking was magnified. Someone in the room above us was pacing 9 steps back and forth at bedtime. We woke up at 5:30 with the same pacing and laid like zombies until 7:30 when I could crawl out of bed and tell the front desk about the uninsulated ceiling. They denied the problem and wouldn't come back to the room to listen. I had to drive all day and we were all shot and glad to get home. They refunded me $20 out of $119 cost but I would not stay unless I was in top floor of this poorly constructed motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect After a Long Drive

Posted Apr 22, 2015
It was obvious these folks are professionals. Our room was perfect, the staff was the best and recommended an excellent restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Howard from Fort Collins, CO

Great overnight stay!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly staff! Rooms were in great shape. Very nice stay. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Very nice to core

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Staff was extremely helpful. Was a very nice place for a one night stay
3 out of 5
by Barry from Boston

Ok

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
Not great Not bad
4 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels