Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Interstate

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Old, needs updating. That's allcccvvvvvvvbbvccghjhhhhjhh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Great place to stop for the night

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The room was fantastic for wheelchair accessibility and even had a shower chair. It had room to move around and was nice and clean.
Cons: Making the breakfast area available to handicap/wheelchair bound customers
This was surprisingly nice and very comfortable. The only poorly planned out thing was the breakfast room is NOT wheelchair accessible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, SD

Good location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The breakfast room was nice, plenty of food choices, location was easy to find
Cons: The whirl pool tub was way too hot!
Location: Good location, easy to find, close to restaurants and the river.
The room was nice, quiet, parking was convenient. Clean, good size
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
out dated and could hear everything that was going on in the next room. No staff around when checking out and did not get a copy of bill. Found out that I was charged more then what was shown on web page when making reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet clean hotel. Great view.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Stayed 1 nite passing through. Helpful staff. Very clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Our last hope

Posted Oct 3, 2016
South Dakota doesn't have much in the way of hotel selection once you leave the touristy Rapid City area and head east. Finding an available room after 5 pm along the freeway is impossible but finally we found one available room in Chamberlain thru Expedia. hallelujah! The greeter at the desk was friendly at 9 o'clock at night and she gave us our key in record time. We were tired and the bed was comfortable, the room was Clean, and we were happy not to have to sleep in our car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Expensive for mediocre

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Beautiful view of Missouri River.
Location: Not much for restaurants nearby.
Pricey for a quick overnite enroute to black hills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Super stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: All was just great.
Cons: Being run in top notch manner.
Location: Just off freeway, great food nearby.
All was great, staff, room, location, parking, great food nearby at Al's Oasis----
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and not convenient

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: the view of the river was great. it was clean.
Cons: Expand the breakfast menu. More convenient way to get to the pool from the 1st building. this hotel needs updating!!
Location: ANCHOR Inn was great place
The breakfast could have been much more varied. I was even given the room right across from the breakfast room! Talk about noisy. I was on the bottom level and I guess the way this hotel was built did not include much attention to the flooring--every time people walked around the creaking was very loud. I would have enjoyed the pool but it was in another building!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, IA

Our stay

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Hotel nice, however pool in different building, toilet paper in it.