Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
No issues or concerns during my stay. The accommodations were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

NIce and Clean

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Cons: Better soundproofing
Location: Close to lots of shops
The hotel staff was very pleasant and the room was nice and clean. The only negative is that the walls are thin so if you have noisy neighbors you can hear everything.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to most activities

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean rooms, very pleasant staff. Will stay again next visit to the area .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskegon, MI

great value close to everything

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location, close to restaurants and fuel, shopping, and expressways. Staff was GREAT. Breakfast was better than used to in chain hotels.
Cons: Put more insulation in walls between rooms. Didn't like the next room's conversation.
Location: close to main roads, restaurants, fuel, shopping. We drove back and forth to Gettysburg because the hotel rate couldn't be beat.
Great price in a convenient location to restaurants, gas, shopping, and expressways. Staff was great, helpful, kind, and generous with their time. Staff member even loaned me her phone charger when I discovered I left mine home. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Only problem is walls are a little thin and you can hear people in the next room.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Baylee

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Called in advance to get a pet friendly room as instructed by Hotels.com. Site said nothing about an additional charge as did other hotels on Hotels.com. Upon checking in, had to pay an additional $15.00 for a pet deposit. This is the first time I have had to pay a hotel directly when using Hotels.com. I have notified them of the misrepresentation on their website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night stay

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing in particular
Cons: Fix vending machine. Better sound proofing of rooms
Location: Off I 81
Vending machine out of order. Neighbors loud and could hear their conversations until midnight. Excellent breakfast, very lovely woman working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from citra fl

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Close to food and shopping which is very convenient. Stayed 2 nights and had no housekeeping service the 2nd day...no fresh towels, no replacement of soap and shampoo. Depending on who's at the front desk would determine level of friendliness. Morning and early afternoon staff were great...evening not so much. But since it's close to my sons college and right off 81 I will stay here again. Breakfast offered in the lobby was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

nice hotel chambersburg, pa

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: clean, spacious room
Cons: maybe instead of breakfast 6-9am, keep open until 10am for later sleepers
Location: lots of shopping around hotel
very pleasant staff, very spacious room, one floor, no need for annoying elevators
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Good basic hotel. Easy on and off access from the interstate. Clean and friendly staff.