Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Clean and comfortable room. Great service, very good location. Room was modern and had all the comforts of home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Jonica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, Ohio

Great People Great Facility.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The desk staff was outstanding. Friendly and competent. Facility warm, clean and taken care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Jonica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here in Chambersburg.
4 out of 5
by John

Nice

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very pleasant, clean, comfortable & roomy. The wifi as slower than average. There's no breakfast so I can't comment on that. The pool was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Jonica, Hotel Management
John, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. Come back and see us soon.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Jonica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. Come back and stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Passing through

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was a last minute stay and super pleased with our choice, front desk lady was awesome!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Icefest participant

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We came from Maryland to participate in a cake competition at IceFest. The hotel was fantastic! I was able to use the full kitchen in the room to put finishing touches on my cake! The hair dryer was not working and the staff was very accommodating! I called housekeeping and in less than 5 minutes, had a hairdryer at our door. Staff was friendly and courteous. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you Amy for leaving your stellar review from your most recent stay! We hope all went well for you at IceFest this past year. We hope you will stay with us next year for the event.
5 out of 5
by Garth

Good location friendly staff

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good location for an overnight stay while traveling to NY. No "free" breakfast which I was totally OK with since you are better saving the few bucks on room price and getting a much better meal at the Chambersburg Diner if you do not cook it your self
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hiking with dogs

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here with our dogs to enjoy hiking close by. The room was clean. Tyler was great when we checked in. We were in a room at the back of the hotel which made it easy to walk the dogs. Only downside was that they ran out of big towels. Downtown chambersberg was delightful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic suite room.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was a nice basic suite. Unless you need a suite, it's probably not worth just an overnight stay. The only drawbacks were the pool was closed and the WiFi was a little slow on my phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.