Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good when passing thru

Posted May 4, 2017
Stayed here on my way passing thru, not a bad place if you just want to lay ur head for a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Maryann Downey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
2 out of 5
by Kenneth

Surprise!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Pulled up to hotel to find entire parking lot full of fixtures, building material etc as hotel was apparently in middle of remodeling. While I'm sure the remodel will eventually be very nice, was an absolute mess for current guests. I have stayed at this hotel many times. It's never been the cleanliest but is very convenient to the interstate so I overlook a lot. Couldn't overlook this though. Especially at the rate paid!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Shelby General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. We are under renovation Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit .
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Great stop

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Just a one night stay, but the hotel was fine. They are renovating the rooms, so it should be wonderful in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Shelby General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us . We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
2 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Room Cold, room heater was insufficient ,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Sorry Richard for you unfortunate experience with the heater while staying with us. We are currently in the process of renovating the entire hotel and part of that renovation includes new heating and cooling units. Please accept our sincerest apology for not having this working during your stay.
1 out of 5
by Ronni

Black mold = asthma attack. Just stay away!

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
This location is used as a dorm for a local trucking company. Upon entering my room, the loud laughter and yelling from the adjoining room (shared door inside rooms) was so loud I literally put my bags down and called the office. They moved me to another much quieter room. Upon entering that room... everything seemed fine until I laid down and looked up. There was black mold (two large areas) in the room. At this point I'd already had words with the front desk and had not slept in two days and had no more money for another hotel so I was stuck. I had to stay and I slept a few hours, woke up about 1am and had a bad asthma attack. After calming down from inhalers I went back to sleep. It was one of the worst stays I've had in a hotel. I won't be returning! The Nextel morning maintenance went to the room and confirmed that it was black mold. I wasn't offered a refund! I was offered a free night there again?!?!? Seriously???? Just stay away. I have pictures to prove the mold too!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grubby

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk service was reminiscent of a DMV visit. The room was grubby - eg: what looked like dry cat food on the rug near the walls, mold & water damage. TV, WiFi & HVAC worked ok. Of all the 'budget' hotels I've stayed in up & down I95/I81 - I think this was the worst.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The quiet.
Cons: Everything.
Location: There was a McDonald's close but that was about it. It was about a 10 minute drive to get to more food options.
Out of the way but was quiet. No remote upon check in. Figured this was an easy fix and sent my brother to front desk to get one. Front desk attendant came to room and checked everywhere we had already looked. They informed us that remotes are set per room so we would probably have to change rooms. Brought up multiple remotes and found one that worked. Well kind of worked. You could only change channel, it did not work for turning tv on or off or volume. Breakfast was less than basic in a small crowded area. On our last day a bug came up from behind the dresser. Not entirely sure what it was but looked like a small roach. I would pay double for somewhere else if this was the only cheap option in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent and clean

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was way to soft and uncomfortable, and a/c was noisy. But everything else was pretty good for the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels