Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming atmosphere.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It is dated because it is over 60 years old but the staff was super nice and that more than made up for it. Large, clean, comfortable room. Professional truck drivers: Chuck will give you a deal as a thank you if you mention that you are a trucker! Well be back if we find ourselves in that area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown ON

Harley Davidson chip hunting

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: close to Highway clean lots of parking, WiFi worked well
Cons: a personality behind the desk at night to greet a tired traveler is always a bonus
Location: places to eat, shopping, wal mart near by
Hotel was plain but nice for a short stop. Next door to a couple restaurants close to my Harley Davidson shop. Night time staff not the most friendly person. Your in the public service industry sorry about checking in at your smoke break.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Adequate for my stay while working in the area. Suggest they have an extended stay business rate and a bit more variety for free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are very enlightening. Know that we take your suggestion to heart,we will be using this for further improvements.We thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by Tim

Descent and convenient.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fine. It was clean. The building is old and worn. I don't require any amenities so I'm not sure about those features, I didn't look for them. The breakfast was adequate for me but nothing special.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and convenient. Right off I-81.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gerald

Very "acceptable" and in a great location

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great location to stay when visiting Chambersburg or Gettysburg. Price was great and everything was acceptable. We didn't have time to check the pool. I think we caught the clerk at a bad time. He was very short and frustrated with the people in front of us and was arguing with his main office on the phone. I have learned to smile a lot when dealing with people and he was nice to me.Breakfast was mostly grains but they had microwave omeletes in the fridge that were surprisingly good...and a waffle maker of course.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Bob's trip

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay and very close to I 81 . Great restaurant right next store. Very satisfied with my stay