Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore, md

Very hardworking staff

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Its an older building, view of a garage. It was less expensive than others in the area and was okay for an overnight stay. What was impressive was the friendliness and attitudes of the staff. Not sure if it was family run but everyone was so helpful. It was also spotlessly clean, so it made it seem nice even though the decor and fixtures were older. Just felt like they deserved a decent review based on that!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by DIPAK, Hotel Management
Hi Dipak here at Red carpet inn chambersburg pa.i am manager at Red carpet inn. Thanks for staying with us.we are happy you enjoy your stay with us.also we are happy to serve you as our guest .thank you for takeing time for us to write the review.thank you ones again.hope to see you again.have blessed day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This is our third stay at this hotel. We go to uprise fest every year. Its close to everything, cheap, clean, and most importantly we found no bed bugs!! If you are looking for a place to lay your head and nothing fancy, this is it! The hotel staff allowed us to check in a little early. He anticipated our needs by giving us 2 extra towels for the kids. Definitely plan to purchase breakfast elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by DIPAK, Hotel Management
Hi Dipak here at Red carpet inn chambersburg pa.i am manager at Red carpet inn. Thanks for staying with us.we are happy you enjoy your stay with us.also we are happy to serve you as our guest .thank you for takeing time for us to write the review.thank you ones again.hope to see you again.have blessed day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicagoland

Hotel for travelers

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: the room was big and clean
Cons: breakfast
Location: we went to downtown Chambersburg and we found it very cute with some history to tell. Also a very good Chinese restaurant with good food...
For one night this hotel is fine, the hotel is next to the road so if noise bothers you then don't book this hotel. We were in the middle of our road trip and booked to rest that evening and I am satisfied even with the noise. It was clean and the shower worked perfectly with good pressure and hot water. The receptionist was very nice too. A little coffee room with very little to offer for breakfast was disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by DIPAK, Hotel Management
Hi paula Dipak here at Red carpet inn chambersburg pa.i am manager at Red carpet inn. Thanks for staying with us.we are happy you enjoy your stay with us.also we are happy to serve you as our guest .thank you for takeing time for us to write the review.thank you ones again.hope to see you again.have blessed day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice Room - Go elsewhere for breakfast

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Room was clean. Bathroom was nice and big. Overall, very nice room for the price.
Cons: Breakfast was disappointing. Had two kinds of cold cereals, bananas, doughnuts, and coffee. That's it!
Location: Chambersburg, Pa
The room was nice and clean - had fridge, microwave, ironing board, etc. Beds were comfortable and clean. Bathroom was nice and big with a nice shower. But, breakfast was very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by DIPAK, Hotel Management
hi Dipak here at Red carpet inn chambersburg pa.i am manager at Red carpet inn. Thanks for staying with us.we are happy you enjoy your stay with us.also we are happy to serve you as our guest .thank you for takeing time for us to write the review.thank you ones again.hope to see you again.have blessed day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient, comfortable and affordable

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and affordable. We found it to be in a convenient location and felt safe. Found it was an easy drive to Gettysburg.
Cons: Better selection for breakfast, and perhaps convert one of the hotel rooms into a place to offer/eat breakfast. Food is currently offered "to go", wh
Location: Gettysburg is an easy 30-40 minute drive away.
We were greeted by a friendly, accommodating employee. The hotel appeared to be well maintained and there was plenty of free parking available. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the free wifi signal was strong. Free breakfast was offered, but limited. Offered a couple cereals and muffins. Would had liked to see some fresh fruit, yogurt(s), and perhaps a toaster for toast or bagels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by DIPAK, Hotel Management
Hi Mark Dipak here at Red carpet inn chambersburg pa.i am manager at Red carpet inn. Thanks for staying with us.we are happy you enjoy your stay with us.also we are happy to serve you as our guest .thank you for takeing time for us to write the review.thank you ones again.hope to see you again.have blessed day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Quiet & Clean Room

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We stayed at the Red Carpet for one night to visit Gettysburg the next day. We were pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to get to Gettysburg from this hotel. Our room was ready upon our arrival and we were met by a friendly, attentive employee. Understand that this is not a 5 nor 3 star hotel. It is an affordable hotel that offered us a clean and comfortable room. The hotel was in good shape, had plenty of free parking, and offered free wifi. Breakfast was lame, but it was free. Perhaps they could offer bagels, yogurt and some fresh fruit? Regardless, we would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by DIPAK, Hotel Management
Hi Dipak here at Red carpet inn chambersburg pa.i am manager at Red carpet inn. Thanks for staying with us.we are happy you enjoy your stay with us.also we are happy to serve you as our guest .thank you for takeing time for us to write the review.i understantd about the breakfast we will try to make a improvments.thank you ones again.hope to see you again.have blessed day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enfield, CT

No frills but great!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I went to the vending machine, did not find what I wanted. Night manager called my room and asked if he could help. Now THATS service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by DIPAK, Hotel Management
Hi Dipak here at Red carpet inn chambersburg pa.i am manager at Red carpet inn. Thanks for staying with us.we are happy you enjoy your stay with us.also we are happy to serve you as our guest .thank you for takeing time for us to write the review.thank you ones again.hope to see you again.have blessed day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On our route to CT

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pleasant stop on our route to CT. Close to road but next door to Bob Evans restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by DIPAK, Hotel Management
Hi Dipak here at Red carpet inn chambersburg pa.i am manager at Red carpet inn. Thanks for staying with us.we are happy you enjoy your stay with us.also we are happy to serve you as our guest .thank you for takeing time for us to write the review.thank you ones again.hope to see you again.have blessed day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Convenient to Gettysburg

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Close to I-80 and Rt. 30.
Cons: Breakfast is negligible. But Bob Evans is next door, and Cracker Barrel is close.
Location: 24 miles from Gettysburg.
Convenient hotel when Gettysburg is booked up. Clean rooms. Quiet hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by DIPAK, Hotel Management
Hi Dipak here at Red carpet inn chambersburg pa.Thanks for staying with us.thank you for takeing time for us to write the review.that will be greatly appreciated.thank you ones again.hope to see you again.have blessed day.
3 out of 5
by JOSEPH

Fair for the money.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
While the room was clean the comforter on the bed had not been washed in years. The sofa in the room was stained and it appeared to have had bleached spilled all over it. It was a miss mash of furniture. The rooms opened to the outside so there were chairs outside the door with cigarette butts everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Dipak patel, Hotel Management
Hi Dipak here at Red carpet inn chambersburg pa.Thanks for staying with us.thank you for takeing time for us to write the review.that will be greatly appreciated.thank you ones again.hope to see you again.have blessed day.