Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place right off 81

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Not many food choices close but nice enough place . Staff helpful nice and clean. 10 mins from big mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Good choice

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Mid trip stopover. Price was right. Room clean and comfortable. 4 out of 5 easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a welcome sight.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient, comfortable, and economical.
Cons: Keep track of the facility and upgrade when necessary. Some of the carpet is needing replacement.
We have stayed at Sleep Inn at this location for a number of years on our trip from New England to the southern US. It is always at the end of day 1 and is a welcome sight after 10+ hours on the road. It is comfortable, close to the highway and offers all the amenities weary travelers need, (pets included).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This is a good place for a rest stop. The staff are excellent and very helpful. Close to everything if you need something or just go for a good meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warsaw In

Clean,patient staff,great value

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Hotel was easy to find, close to restaurants,but quiet. Continental breakfast was great, gal serving & tidying things did her job well.
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was spacious and clean, had a huge full length mirror (always a plus), in-room coffee maker, mini fridge and microwave, the pool area was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was minimal and in a very small area. And the location of the hotel was not great (right behind an abandoned gas station and beside a busy car wash). But the hotel itself was great, as was the friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and clean hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Get what you pay for

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Cons: Everything. Beds, furniture, food, pool, parking
Location: Close to highway but quiet for location.
Cheap, cheap, cheap. Furniture was broken in the room. Staff barely talked. Pool was not clean. Just cheap. Breakfast was cheap. Definitely not worth the time or effort. Parking was inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that you were unhappy with your stay with us. Please accept our apologies.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived 2 am with 3 tired kids. Very rude man refused to accept the hotels.com e-mail confirmation and could not find us in their system. Had rooms available but at much higher "walk-in-rate". We left and found another hotel in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Tammie, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that you had a bad experience trying to check in. Please accept our apologies.
4 out of 5
by Glen

Clean and Modern

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Right beside Hwy #81. A little noisy with truck traffic. Hotel was clean and modern. Breakfast included was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Tammie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review on our hotel. Please stop by when you are in the area once again.