Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Better than most

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I have Asthma and allergies they Room smelled weird and I told front desk they gladly put me in another room. They were very accommodating and it was much appreciated!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Doggone Shame

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Love the hotel but a dog show was in town and guess where the dogs stayed? Barking took place all night long, dog hair everywhere called front desk and the night desk guy was acting oblivious even said the dogs had left and clearly were still there so don’t go in October.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Everything You Need for an Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Better signage to show you where to turn
Location: Good location. Chambersburg Mall (though not many stores there any more) is right up the road.
Clean room. Comfy beds. Friendly staff. Relaxing/refreshing spa and pool. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very Affordable

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: Breakfast bar could be improved.
Location: n/a Visited great grandson.
We were surprised with this hotel. The room and hotel were very clean. The price was very reasonable. The employees were extremely friendly and accommodating. They do have a breakfast buffet. There is not a very good variety of items to choose from. We used the pool and hot tub. The hot tub needed some small repairs as the jets just barely worked. There is also a frig and microwave in each room. ENJOYED OUR STAY !!! OVERALL nice clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Beds are super comfy. Room very quiet and nice. New carpet was upgrade from last year and a good improvement. Wasn't sure why our garbage can wasn't emptied one day and cleaning could have been better but overall was decent. Pool and hot tub open this time and nice. Breakfast was good except the eggs, not sure how an egg is made into a rubber patty but everything else was really good. Nice to have hot water/ coffee available in lobby. Evening staff woman was very nice and helpful at the check in desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, amenities we're very nice

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Went to uprise festival, very close to it, room very clean and inviting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pleasantly surprised with hotel. Staff was friendly, room spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced close to Gettysburg

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Late arrival, problem with door lock, prompt room relocation, clean enough for a night's sleep and a shower to be on the way again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel not easy to locate. Exterior signage limited to banner on one wall. Loud AC unit in room. Room clean and basic. Poor interior room lighting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh pa

Great stay great price great folks

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Aside from being in the center of everything we wanted to do for our trip over labor day. The price was perfect. But more importantly the folks there are super friendly and super helpful. The Room was very clean well maintained the entire building was safe secure well maintained and clean. The pool area always had towles and the perfect temp. We have stayed in a lot of high end places that could not compare to the staff that this place has we live 3 hours away and have already talked about if we just want a weekend away from the kids that's the place.