Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfectly adequate

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Close to the station and centre of town
Overall, a fine.experience. The staff helpful and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, near the train station and old town

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
I only stayed one night at the end of my ski holiday before flying out home. Room was clean, beds comfy, room quiet and dark enough with blackout blinds, TV had a English news channel. Breakfast was varied enough, reception staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
by derek from London

Art Hotel Chambery

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is close to the station but the area is very quiet & only a short walk to the town centre. On arrival I found the hotel was being converted to an Ibis Styles & two floors already had refurbished rooms. The bed was extremely comfortable, the shower was excellent & the air conditioning was good. the buffet breakfast offered a good choice & all the staff were friendly & helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Ideal hotel if travelling by train

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location and staff. Hotel met my needs for the price.
Cons: Price
Location: Near the main center
Had a good experience - no complaints. Nothing more to add
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from uk

Convenient for station, clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Chosen for an overnight break in train travel home after holiday. Very nice welcome, comfortable room, snug bar for a nightcap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels
Very close to the station.Good budget hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Feb 8, 2012 on Hotels
Great location, however had no water and the fire alarm went off three times during the night. The heaters weren't functioning that well and I had to wear a jacket and shoes indoor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the center of the city

Posted Jan 11, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff, great location
Cons: Charged us for more breakfasts than we had.
Location: Within walking distance of almost everything. If not very close to the bus station.
The staff at this hotel are very friendly and welcoming. They are also very helpful in navigating Chambery. The hotel itself is in a great place. Just a 2 min walk from the train station and close to the city center with lots of shops, restaurants, and historical attractions. Also free wifi and breakfast is available in the morning as well, though you have to pay for that. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow. UK

pleasant centrally located hotel

Posted May 31, 2011
Our 4th visit to Chambery . We had seen this hotel before but never used it. Ideally located next to bus and railway stations. We arrived to be greeted pleasantly by a friendly young lady. Our room on the 4th floor was bright with a small balcony. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom facilities basic but clean . Despite facing on to a busy road the room was well insulated from sound when the windows were shut. Chose to have breakfast outside hotel as there were several small cafes and bakery shops nearby. The town has a variety of restaurants and bars to accommodate most tastes I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Chambery for a short time and planning to use the public transport in the area