Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
good car park near by got a special ticket for 3 days in and out whenever €20 buffet breakfast well worth the €10 compared to anything in the town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stop-over

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
A delightful stop-over on our way to Italy. Much nicer (clean and modern) inside than it looked from the kerb. Would definitely use again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
So very disappointed. We stayed here last year in the ' superior quadruple room' Top floor lovely big room and balcony as shown in the picture. Booked the same this year, paid more and got a much smaller room, tiny balcony and no view, nothing superior about it. Went to reception, who were very friendly, but was told there was only one large room. Kids were crying, ruined the stay won't be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

It is an OK hotel to stay

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Would be nice to have an English speaking staff at least at the front desk
Location: Grocery store
We stayed here for two days, it is an OK hotel if you are on budget. It is more like student dormitory - simple and cheap. Staff barely speak English, but trying to be friendly. Grocery store just two blocks away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient especially to students and parents

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Quite central to the hearth of the city, in my case, not problematic for parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
All in all it was a good stay - clean rooms, friendly nice staff. With this I have to add that the late opening of the fitness room at 10:30 in the morning was of great frustration for me, made it really useless.
5 out of 5
by BRIAN from Philadelphia, PA

New, modern hotel in convenient spot

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very new, and modern room. Everything super clean, and the kitchenette was really nice. Overall, good location too, walking distance to many things. Only downside I would say was the free WiFi, connection not great. Else I would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
I was there with my children on a very hot day. My fault I have not realized there was no airconditioning in the hotel. I tried to keep the window open but the street was too noisy in the night. At the same time someone on the floor cooked fish in his room and the whole floor smelled fish.The combination was deadly. The hotel is in a good location, clean and the staff was excellent. The room was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Elsa L. , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion. We are happy to tell you our rooms will have air conditionning by the end of the year. Our reception ,2 breakfast rooms and meeting room already have this facility, and our top floor rooms have fans. All our rooms have kitchenettes, for our guests to feel at home and not to have to go to a restaurant every single day. We are sorry for the problems you had and apologize. Kind regards, Elsa L., Assistant manager, Kyriad Chambéry Centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels