Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ian

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient for the old town. Comfortable bed. It seems each room is individually styled. I got a black room, not my particular favourite but nice fittings etc. Only negatives are not specific to this hotel. I was awoken by street noise, from street cleaning. Breakfast is charged separately (I did not have it, due to cost and there's a bakery /coffee shop opposite). Both of these are typical in France.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sublime and Superb

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing experience, staff goes above and beyond to make one feel comfortable and wanted. Very comfortable beds with all the amenities. To top it of, an artisan boulangerie is just across the street for your morning croissant.highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Lovely hotel in the old town

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable, well located. Good sound proofing. Good wifi.
Cons: The cleaning chemicals have an unpleasant smell, change brands please.
Location: In the old town, close to the station and excellent patisserie. Annecy is worth visiting.
The hotel is beautiful, well renovated and maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Wow wow wow

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
A great trip to a beautiful part of the world. The hotel was stunning, and I wish my wife was there. Next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

A lovely little renovated hotel from the 15th cent

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our short stay at Petit Hotel confidential in Chambery! We were blown away by the intricate details used to renovate this old building and loved the modern touch that was added! The main staircase is still of origin and the room was very spacious and very well decorated! The rain shower lovely. The breakfast and the dining room were very nice. The service was excellent as well. We will definitely come back for another stay and will definitely stay longer as we enjoyed the city as well with its lovely castles and little pedestrian streets and alleys!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The ownership and friendliness - the experience was truly enjoyable
Cons: The hotel was comprehensive in quality and services highly recommended
Location: Excellent location
Very accommodating and helpful. The facility was very clean and comfortable to spend time. Great location.
5 out of 5
by Heidi from Melbourne

Lovely little boutique hotel!

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful little hotel right in the best part of chambery. Our room was gorgeous and the hotel in general had great attention to detail. Staff were wonderful, very friendly and helpful with anything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central location

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Cons: I withheld 5 out of 5 for room comfort as it would have been great to be able to have independent light sources for each side of the bed.
Location: Lac du Bourget and Mont Le Revard.
Attentive and friendly staff, superb location and easy access to train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming boutique hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The customer service was top notch. The interior design of the hotel and the attention to detail were very impressive.
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms was only one unit by the door, which struggled to keep the temperature down given the large room size.
I stayed here for 2 nights in July whilst preparing to ride in the Etape du Tour cycle event in the Alps nearby. The hotel was wonderful and a great surprise. The staff were exceptional and nothing seemed too much trouble. For example, on the Sunday morning, they started early to serve a few of us breakfast at 5am due to our early start, despite the fact that they don't usually do breakfast until 8am on weekends. The room was very luxurious and contained the latest technology, a huge bathroom and plenty of goodies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow very nice!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Great location. And loved bowfinger brassarie!