Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2019
We loved this hotel. New, funky decor, lots to offer. Great bar area. Amazing Pool and Spa INCLUDED with the room, can't beat that. Restaurant looks nice too, didn't try it though. Walking distance to the main strip. Amazing views! Amazing location. Room a bit small, no big deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2019
They gave me the last floor room with low ceiling
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2019 by Miguel ALVES, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, We would like to thank you for your stay at Le Refuge des Aiglons. Responsible reviewing is essential to help improving the hotel's service. Not knowing who you are makes your remark harder to analyse and respond to. We regret to read you are disappointed with your room. Some rooms on the highest floor are slanted. There isn't much we can do regarding room building, however our reception is open 24/7 and is staffed with responsible and good-willed people that can provide solutions to improve guest experience in the Hotel. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coalville

Posted Aug 31, 2019
Lovely place, great rooms, comfy beds, and a nice pool/sauna/steam room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2019
The property has a funky vibe that oozes energy and embraces iniquity. Dinner in the restaurant is a must do. There is a fantastic break out area near the foyer which invites you to sit and take a break while soaking up the atmosphere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2019
Very dark rooms and hallways. No parking available. Room was so dark in fact , we had to use flashlights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2019 by Miguel Alves, Hotel Management
Hi Ana, We would like to thank you for your stay at Le Refuge des Aiglons. We regret that your experience was not what you expected. The last week of August is the busiest week of the summer season in Chamonix, it is very hard to find an available car park and we understand how frustrating this is. The hotel has an underground car park with limited places therefore it is required to book in advance. The dark colors of the room can be seen on the pictures that are displayed on every partner website. If you consider there was not enough light in the room we could have provided an extra lamp, ask for it would have been suficient. We respect you point of view but we find your extremely low rate unfair, considering there is a whole structure willing to help you make the best out of your stay, if you care about asking. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2019
The location was covienient for us, in front of bus station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2019
Enjoyed the sauna, steam room, pool and hot tub after our long TMB hike. conveniently located next to the bus station, but quiet. Rooms were a little dark inside, but nicely decorated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2019
The location is superb, the pool and jacuzzi a welcome after a long day out. Breakfast included a selection of different breads, meats, cereals and even crepes cooked to your own taste.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2019
The location in front of the bus station and close to the cable car, flawed lighting of rooms and breakfast