Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berlin

Rundown hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Tiny rooms with no AC. Restaurant cocking smell hits you in the balcony and when opening the windows. Wetness spots in the walls and around doors. Decent breakfast but overall terrible value for money.
5 out of 5
by Helle

It was great:)

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel, especially the location. The room and view were great too. Parking is a bit of an issue, but would still go again without a doubt:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with excellent location!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Location: restaurants all around! pubs right next to it. it's really in the center
small hotel, located right next to the main square. the staff was super nice from the first second. I got one classic single room, the room was pretty small, but it had all I needed. nice shower with hot water around the clock, a closet and a very comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Value
Location: Close to town
Very little value for what you pay. I was informed that Expedia charges a premium to the hotel's normal on line rate. I was in a room on the top floor and kept hitting my head on the ceiling. Breakfast was good. Location close to town. Way over priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location and very comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
No problems. Everything worked well. Hotel staff very helpful. Great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Small room (did not mind it), very limited and tight parking spots (6 spots). Otherwise very nice property, has ski locker room and shower room for taking a shower after having checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Best ski weekend ever

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Best location , close to slopes and buses to slopes , stuff amazing , even when checked put came back afere morning skiing they have separate shower you can use. Brrakfast great .Coming back 100%
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We love this picturesque hotel; every balcony was draped in beautiful geraniums. We had a view from our balcony of the Alps and one of the glaciers and the river flowing through town. It was a great location. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with parking. Greeted everyday at the front desk with sweet bread. Enjoyed the continental breakfast each morning. We highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mammoth lakes ca

good location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
good location. reasonably priced. Perfect for a stay pre- or post- Tour Du Mont Blanc