Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

MY FAVORITE HOTEL

Posted Aug 14, 2017
AMAZING LOVE IT the hotel is divided into several cottages, with a garden in the middle a peace of heaven!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel with an awesome view

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Hotel was lovely, had a great view was close to town and there was a ton to do in the village of Chamonix
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Wonderful stay - couldn't recommend enough

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: All round quality operation
Cons: Possibly tea and coffee facilities in room
Location: Location is good for access to ski.. It's a few minutes walk from the nearest bus stop.
Stayed for 5 nights on a ski holiday. Really impressive place - location is good, hotel is gorgeous inside. Staff are so genuinely helpful and friendly. I was so impressed, i'd definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hermitage doesn't disappoint

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The Hermitage is an outstanding place to stay top to bottom. The owners make every detail count. The staff is excellent, the chalets are perfect, and overall this was a great way to spend our holiday in Chamonix!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great Hotel - would definitely return

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I recently stayed at Hotel Hermitage during the UTMB running festival. The staff were incredibly friendly and accomodating and even knew my race results when I arrived back to the hotel! The hotel itself is beautiful. The style is that of a luxurious cabin. I knew I had made the right decision as soon as I walked into the foyer. The location is a short few minute walk to the city centre. I found this great because you are close to everything, but you still benefit from a quiet surrounding (I could open the balcony doors and not hear traffic, pedestrians , etc). The location is also great for views of Monte Blanc (if your room faces that side).
5 out of 5
by Nancy from New York

Amazing views at a great hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel seemed newly renovated - very clean and well-appointed rooms and the views can't be beaten! Great yard with a playground too.
5 out of 5
by Fara

Outstanding!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
So beautiful! Beds amazing! Sitting area, robes, room, view, location, staff! All amazing! Did not want to leave and would recommend anyone and everyone to stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffslo New York

Lovely traditional Alpine Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Lovely traditional family run Hotel on a quiet street. Views of Mont Blanc were amazing. Staff was very attentive. Nice common areas tastefully decorated.Easy walk to Town Center.
3 out of 5
by Aggi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yaron Eduardo from Herzlia, Israel

very good hotel, excellent breakfast

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
We much enjoyed our one week stay . We will for sure recommend the hotel to friends.