Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic for a weekend stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We came for a weekend in Chamonix and this hotel was perfect for our trip. Wonderful staff were very helpful, and the breakfast was delicious -- gave us all the energy we needed for a day of hiking! Jacuzzi and sauna were cosy but comfortable, and our room had beautiful skylights with views of the mountains. Would definitely stay again the next time we visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Awesome location, cute, great view

Posted Oct 22, 2017
I loved this place the minute I walked in! Super convenient location, I didn’t have the breakfast but it looked great and coffee/cake was still included. The spa downstairs was a great bonus. The highlight was my room - I had a skylight with an unreal view of the mountains! Highly recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Good location; pleasant staff; very narrow stairs.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and welcoming and the breakfast very good with a good range and choice.
Cons: The stair cases are very narrow and getting up and down with luggage is not easy - and there is no lift. Our room was compact but clean.
Location: Very good location, very close to the centre
We booked for one night in September on our way to Italy. It made a good stop-over but the narrow staircases and corridors were not merely not easy, but also worried me in case there was a fire or other emergency. There is parking close to the hotel on a "first come" basis which is useful. Overall it served our purpose and the friendly staff made a difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well run hotel with excellent staff

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Highly professional and courteous staff really make you feel like you are st home
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and excellent location

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, the hotel lobby was stunning, but the room is so tiny. we only had skylight for window so we couldn't look out of the window. The bed is not really comfortable, very bouncing, I woke up whenever my husband turn over in his sleep. The spa was lovely till there are too many people, maybe you should consider longer hours of opening. But excellent location as it's just off the main road and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good quality hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
The accommodation was comfortable,stylish and very clean. The service friendly and efficient. Breakfast was reasonable, but I would have appreciated a wider selection of fruit and a good quality fresh fruit salad. Not everyone wants a heavy bread/ pastry based breakfast. The only complaint I have is that our bedroom backed onto the delivery bay of the supermarket and we were awoken on both mornings at 5.30-6.00 by the extremely noisy forklift truck! The noise went on for ages! Would not want any room on that side in the future. Everyone's should be warned about this in advance of their stay. I would recommend the hotel, with the proviso not to stay in a room at the back of the hotel because of the noise.
3 out of 5
by Deborah

Good location & super friendly, helpful staff

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic staff. Very noisy road running alongside - forklifts start very early each morning & no AC so had to have window open. Very thin precarious stairs up to room. Be careful! Breakfast good value. Probably wouldn't stay again but if you are looking for good value basic accommodation - stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel, almost like a B&B

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Very central/convenient location and everything I've would expect a small hotel to offer in terms of service. However, the hotel has a charm to it the feels as much like a B&B as a hotel. Worked great for our family of 3.
4 out of 5
by Scott

a nice place to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
No elevator or air conditioner but otherwise a fine place to spend a vacation. Great location in the middle of the town center. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but functional and in good condition. Spa area, bike loaners, and tea time are nice touches.
5 out of 5
by Kumaran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels