Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nice, but outside the city

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great place - unfortunately, a short bus ride from the city itself. The good news is that the bus stop is right outside the hotel (runs every 30 mins), with free parking for the car. The dinner at the golf course just a 10 minute walk away is excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you for review. Looking forward to seeing you back here . Regards
4 out of 5
by Liane

Comfortable stay, great staff, quiet location.

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable stay, with very helpful staff who gave good advice about local sights and who accommodated our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you for visit and review. Looking forward to have you back here somedays. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Lovely hotel very close to Flegere. Very artistic and staff could not have been more friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Simon Chatellier, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit and review. We hope to see you back here someday. Regards
4 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hemel Hempstead

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming reception. Nice hotel about 1.5 miles outside of Chamonix, 25/30 minute walk. A few shops and restaurants near by. Flegere cable car very close giving access to the South side of the valley for walking. Fabulous views of the Aiguille du midi and Monmt Blanc. Free chamonix bus stops outside hotel (but only in the day!). Restaurant closed Tuesdays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe, Germany

Great stay near Zermatt, Incredible host

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel was lovely, excellent rooms with plenty of room, very clean, and well furnished. Great price on Expedia, and a Superior host to top.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The hotel is immediately next to the train station and only a 15-20minute ride into Zermatt. Free parking was provided by the hotel too!
My fiance and I pulled in to Randa a little later than planned and Marco, the host, was outside with friends and waved us down to greet us and help with parking. How he knew it was us, I do not know but it was all very welcoming! Marco quickly checked us in and escorted us to a lovely room with a nice terrace, kitchenette and clean beds and bath. He asked if we would like anything for dinner from the kitchen or bar, and we agreed that we would meet him upstairs for a drink after we settled in. As we unpacked, we began to hear some music being played from outside and we went to investigate. To our surprise, Our host was playing the keyboard (along with a trumpet and percussion insruments) and singing, taking requests from the audience. He welcomed us and we joined in with the small group of people enjoying the entertainment until the sun set. A truly excellent entertainer and an excellent host, Marco made this our BEST stay in Switzerland!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Nice little hotel with overwhelmed staff when full

Posted Oct 25, 2015
This is a nice little hotel, with standard beds, rooms and amenities. The staff are friendly and try their best, but service was abysmal in the restaurant, because they are severely overworked. It made for an unfortunate evening for us. There is massive construction that starts at 7 am despite city rules, and your room, if it looks right into it, will be basically part of that construction zone. We did not enjoy our stay, but the hotel owner explained at length they are doing their best to deal with issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and Friendly

Posted Sep 24, 2015
We spent 2 days in this lovely hotel with friendly personnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

Thoroughly enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Easy access to Chamonix, excellent evening meals, friendly staff, easy parking
Location: Walks, aiguille du midi, la mere de glacé and lots more
Staff were very friendly and most spoke English. We had a lovely double aspect room with terrace and lovely mountain views. Enjoyed the riverside walk into Chamonix and there are bus stops with free travel for guests outside the door. We decided to have dinner on arrival at the hotel and food was excellent home cooked French food. The set meal was very good value and so we ate there again the following evening. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at this small family run hotel and have no hesitation in recommending it.