Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good place to recover after the Tour du Mont Blanc

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The owners!
Cons: Our room was a little small.
My girlfriend and I stayed here immediately after finishing the Tour du Mont Blanc and it was exactly what we were looking for. We both got excellent massages in the spa and spent plenty of time relaxing in our room and on the veranda admiring the beautiful view of the Mont Blanc massif. The owners were incredibly friendly and accommodating. Shortly after departing the hotel by train for Zermat, I realized that I had forgotten my passport in the hotel safe. After I had secured my belongings they offered to give me a ride back to the end of the valley so that I wouldn't have to wait for the local train again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great service and experience........................ would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by celine , Hotel Management
thank you !
5 out of 5
by Colm from Dublin

Lovely Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely stay, the staff were very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Lovely room,good staff,perfect location,...........................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
by HeatherS from Boston, MA

Small rooms but nicely appointed.

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Beds were hard but linens, towels, etc were all very nice. Room was very small. Bathroom was nice with great roomy shower with handheld shower head as well as rainfall shower. Hotel is run by lovely couple who are kind and very helpful.
2 out of 5
by Simon from NYC

Nice location but seriously overpriced

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Walking distance to local bars/restaurants/cable car.
Made the mistake of booking an attic room and immediately realised it was tiny, with no headroom and much more expensive than full sized hotel rooms elsewhere in the Chamonix valley. Also no tea/coffee making facilities and aggressive signs warning that any food and drink would be removed, but they would charge you for the privilege. No idea what justifies the four star rating.
5 out of 5
by john

well situated near town and cable car

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels
great outdoor hottub and a fantasic pool will be completed soon
5 out of 5
by SMM

Wonderful Hotel, a bit far from the action

Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels
My financee and I spent 2 nights in this charming hotel over the Christmas holidays. Wonderful service, nice main lobby lounge with the best hot chocolate in the valley we are sure. A welcoming environment and very nice rustic rooms. Our only issue was that this hotel is rather far from Chamonix proper (farther than we guessed by looking at a map). The nearby town is a much quieter place and Les Montet does not have any green runs at all directly off the gondola. If you are looking for night life, the Office bar was a great night out!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Les 4 étoiles ne paraissent pas justifiées : "suite junior" qui est en réalité une chambre double dans laquelle 2 lits simples ont été ajoutés, pas de clim dans la chambre, ni Canal +, pas la presse du jour à la réception, pas de restaurant sur place (en tout cas en été), etc. C'est en réalité un 3 étoiles cher du coup.