Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and welcoming stay, room a bit dated

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, breakfast was good, comfortable room The room was more dated than we expected. Wifi wasn't brilliant
4 out of 5
by Julie

Terrific location and stunning views from the room

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were helpful and so friendly. Even though the skiing conditions changed every day, the staff kept us apprised. Outstanding breakfast!
3 out of 5
by Tamara

Lots of places to stay in Cham, skip this one

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
I'm quite nostalgic so I thought I would really like this hotel, but the service is the big problem here. We needed to leave early so they arranged for a 7 am breakfast, 7:30 seems a bit late for a ski town but that's when it opens. Breakfast was poor, a piece of bread and a croissant, and we had to wait 10 minutes before we were served by a grumpy woman who didn't even greet us. For the rest of our breakfast we had to listen to an irate guest who said he'd requested an early breakfast but didn't receive one. They could have opened the breakfast room 10 minutes early to stop him from yelling but instead the grumpy woman just argued with him. Not a nice vibe! My impression is the family running this hotel do not enjoy working with their guests. The cost was definitely not worth it.
4 out of 5
by Rod

April break

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, clean and comfortable, good continental breakfast with boil your own eggs. Reception staff varied from very helpful through to very obstructive.
3 out of 5
by Bu Abdulla

Nice place for two nights and good hotel staff

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very good staff. Excellent Location Good breakfast Nearby all restaurants, banks and shops Old hotel with old furniture, need to be changed.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Right on pedestrian walkway with parking in the back and near bus access. Very convenient. It is an old hotel with a grand history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location,location,location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great hotel for the price, in the best location. Right next to the bus stop for every ski bus route and literally meters from chamonix centre. Only downside of being so central is the potential noise of the late night partying that tends to go on in chamonix. This could be remedied by forgoing the mt blanc view and asking for a room facing the aiguille rouges away from the Main Street.
5 out of 5
by Harriet

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Great location and brilliant service; the staff were so accommodating. Room very spacious and the breakfast was lovely too.