Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with helpful staff

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This hotel is close to all attractions and the view is absolutely
4 out of 5
by Adrian

Chaomonix Skiing

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good location in centre of Chamonix with parking close by. Hotel a little tired but friendly staff and functional
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel in centre of town

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice little hotel right in the centre of Chamonix. The rooms appeared to have been recently decorated so it was very clean and modern. One issue in the room was the noise from the air vent over the bed. There was no way to turn it off. Decent shower, great water pressure. Views out the window of Chamonix and the mountains was great.
4 out of 5
by George

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised by how close it was to the train station, bus station to courmayeur italy, and cable car to see mont blanc. Breakfast at 12euro has an average spread. But heated toilet each morning was a treat. Will stay again when we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice location, Helpful people, Totally worth it

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The head of Hotel, Alex, together with his helpful staff, were such nice and smiling when they greeted me each day and evening. Every problem of mine including activity planning, ticket printing, locating stuff, recommendations, was handled with care and heart. Together with the Glacier and Mt Blanc room view, I simply cannot love anywhere else more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Wifi
Wifi very weak, must use in bar or hallway. Bar closed early 8:30. Hotel close to everything, was able to walk everywhere. Free parking was a nice perk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, great location

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
For the cost, Vallée Blanche was a very pleasant surprise. The hotel is older but the rooms have been updated. The location can't be beat. We had a corner room on the 1st floor that was right above the rushing river. We didn't mind the (white) noise from the river but others might choose a different room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved La Vallee Blanche!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there to hike the mountains and enjoy the mountains. It is right downtown and near the cable cars as well. We loved the fact that it is an old French building.