Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent
Cons: Clear indication of air conditioning charges.
Location: Lovely bar overlooking the monument about 1 mile away with live music some nights. Bikers seem to congregate there.
A very nice stay . Comfortable room and a wonderful view. Unfortunately you needed to pay extra for air conditioning and book a different room, which was not indicated at time of booking and as it was 35degrees at the time of our stay this was an issue. Food in the restaurant was lovely. Our friends got charged for breakfast even though they did say on checking in that they did not require one. This was rectified after being pointed out by myself. A lovely cocktail to end the day .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

nice location on lake

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The setting, the food. the service
Cons: in need of some updating in rooms
Location: only there 1 night
weather very good so a very pleasing experience, lovely setting - had dinner outside - lakeside very pleasant. Well signed posted off the A4 Decent menu nicely presented but more basic than we had previously experienced portions too large for ladies though so some of meal left just dietary necessity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant and relaxing stay at the hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Room, location, pool, lake, etc.
The room was comfortable. The location was ideal. We swam in the outdoor pool in the morning and laid in the sunshine at the lakeside afterward. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful room, with a balcony, overlooking lake.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: See above, and as we were only staying en route we didn't investigate the location.
Quiet hotel, but quite large. The setting is lovely and the staff were very friendly and effective. The food in the restaurant was very good. Very good value for money all round. Would go back anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location for a one night stopover.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Great location, atmosphere, quiet area, restaurant dining and lake view
Location: Playing golf
Stayed one night after travelling from Italy. Great for relaxation over an evening meal overlooking the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, Berkshire

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: nice position, good food, and comfortable.
Location: Nice location overlooking the lake.
This was only an over night stay, but we arrived late, were treated very well on arrival, and had an excellent dinner in the restaurant. We had a good nights sleep and a good breakfast an left shortly after breakfast for a long drive to Germany. I would definitely consider staying there again, especially in the summer, but the price would have to be right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Beautiful location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Lovely stay, peaceful and pretty. Good food in the restaurant too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

nice hotel, amazing view.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: comfortable, amazing view, good breakfast, very helpful staff.
Cons: hotel is a bit dated but in good condition
spent one night on the go. hotel is a bit dated, (a bit 80's style). but very comfortable. amazing view of the lake. and very nice breakfast. very friendly staff. and room is very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Modern hotel with good staff and an excellent chef

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Not just a Golf' hotel, this is an excellent place for a night or two on the way somewhere else. Near enough to a Motorway junction, a lot of parking space and in a nice location by a man-made lake. All rooms with lake view - upper rooms more than ground floor. Properly equipped rooms - good beds, clean modern bathrooms, tea/coffee tray, mini-bar, room safe and satellite TV with UK news channel, free wi-fi in the rooms. Not an old-fashioned French 'Chateau' with shabby chic, nor a cheap motel, this is a purpose built hotel providing all the essentials for a comfortable stay. Perhaps unsually for France, the Staff are friendly, helpful, well trained and would be a credit to any hotel at any level.The 3-star rating here is more than deserved. The restaurant is also well up to standard, dishes are well presented and properly cooked, modern French menu and very good value for money. We didn't have breakfast, so no info on that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

good location, poor staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: staff training, restaurant style.
Restaurant staff unsuited to the job - "we are very busy" either means they were badly organised or understaffed because the tables were far from fully occupied. They ran about like headless chickens making for a very restless restaurant atmosphere - contrasted with a placid lake view. The room had a badly stained carpet which looked disgusting. When these shortcomings were mentioned with a request that they be passed on to the manager, shoulders were shrugged.