Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from champaign

Made reservation, got there, they cancelled.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
They couldn't honor my reservation and hiked the price up 25$ on me at 11pm. I ended up leaving, and I'm STILL waiting on my refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Jan 10, 2017
It was not worth a dollar, cheap hotel that cares about nothing, rooms stink and unclean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you just need a place to sleep.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in dire need of a refresh. The room was non smoking and smelled of smoke. The curtains had holes in them. The remote control for the TV didn't work. The shower curtain rod was secured to the walls correctly so the curtain wouldn't stayed closed. This allowed water to spill all over the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
I was traveling with my 10 year old daughter and she was put off by the condition of the room. Holes in the walls and she found a cigarette butt in the drawers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room had what looked to be red stains on the wall, holes in the walls, phone did not work and a cut cord of some sort. When going down that night I asked for face towels and did not receive any. The next morning I finally received some from a man that seemed to be on top of the job. Sure could have used him the night before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay again

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were very unhappy with our visit with the price of the room. We left the room for the evening and when we did either the front desk or housekeeper entered our room because they left the lights on that we turned off. The TV had a green tint on all channels, the remote did not work properly, the air conditioning did not work properly. It was so hot in the room it was like a sauna. We will not stay there again or tell family to stay there. We were very unhappy for the $71 we paid considering we live on a fixed income that is a lot of money to us. We try to tell staff but they only smile as they do not speak English well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value stay, but not really!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Confusing check-in. Did not feel safe in room as first floor window was unhinged. Controller did not work for television. Shower was dirty and faucet dripped continuously. Most lightbulbs/lighting dod not work in room.
2 out of 5
by John from Tennessee

Never again.

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Waited for someone to come to counter. Could not find reservation. Finally found it and had me sign a charge slip for an amount different than the hotel.com price. Broken glass in door. TV remote did not work. Air conditioner did not work well. Spiders in bathtub, mold on inside of the shower curtain, and curtains had holes in them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive, minimal quality

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: I like that it was close to the highway, and to lots of restaurants and shopping stores.
Cons: Repair the shower and tub in room 107.
Location: Nearby are lots of restaurants and shopping including Walgreens and Target.
The shower/tub faucet had a continuous drip, so much so that it was leaving water stains on the tub. Also, there were several dark spots on the tub that, at first look, made the tub look dirty. Fortunately, the spots were chips and wear of the tub's surface--not grime. I had to keep the bathroom door closed and the A/C fan on to drown-out the sound of the dripping faucet in the shower. Lastly, the hotel was "worried" that I booked through Expedia because they thought my credit card transaction wouldn't "go through", so I had to give them my home and cell numbers, in case they needed to reach me. One positive was the bed--it was very comfortable and I slept well, which was important since I ran the Christie Clinic Illinois Marathon the following morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's not supposed to get too warm.Open your window

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was interesting...The first thing I noticed was the 1982 Pepsi soda machine out front. After checking in, I went to my room to find the air conditioner would not turn on. I called the desk and the lady told me that it wasn't supposed to get to warm and that I should open my window. She also offered a fan to me if I would come down and get it. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but it was clear to me from cigarette burn holes in the curtains and chair cushions that it was a smoking room. The room also had incense sticks hanging from the adjoining door frame to "freshen up" the room smell or hide the cigarette smoke smell. Will definitely spend the $20 more and stay somewhere else next time.