Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed updating bad.....

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing to like....
Cons: Everything....
Location: Bad location, seedy area....
Bad area, cops were called and a guy was tackled outside in the parking lot, seemed like drug deals were going on, condom in the parking lot, airconditioners not working, no breakfast as the health dept. shut it down, enough dirt on the clock to plant potatos. h
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Price was reasonable
Cons: A little better housekeeping in the room. Breakfast area wiped up and refilled.
Location: Decent location. Plenty of places to eat. Mall next door.
Room was clean, just not super clean. Crumbs on the desk, used bath towel behind the bathroom door and shower could have used a better cleaning. Just little things you come to expect. There were clean sheets, floor was vacuumed and overall OK. Just could have been better.
1 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Tom

No hot water

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was great, but.... No hot water Saturday morning. I'm still waiting for them to respond, as I put in a note into the front desk for a call.
1 out of 5
by Guy

Probably won't want to stay here is non-smoker.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Despite no smoking signs everywhere, the smell of smoke was embedded in the room. While the bedding and bathroom were clean, there were layers of dust on the desk and phone, and dirty carpet in the room.. Spotty WiFi, and likely warm hot water the first morning. i
3 out of 5
by Dennis

Not Bad ... but beware the smokers!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room was on the small side and there were no pictures on the walls ... a little drab but clean, yes. Granite counters so that was good as was the microwave and refrigerator in each room. Carpet in room a little old and so were the bedspreads but the mattresses and pillows were comfortable. The front desk clerks are very nice though it took a long time to find our reservations. The breakfast was better than expected ... I loved the waffle maker...The breakfast attendant is quite nice too. So overall pretty good for budget place .... but lots of people smoke at the entrance so of you are smoke sensitive stay away! We were here 3 days and we went in and out a lot. Every time we entered there were smokers on the benches out front. I advised them that the law is 15 feet but I don't think they cared. I'd advise them to move the benches and put a sign up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield,Ohio

Overnite visit

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: nearby shopping great!
Convenient to our destination in Champaign. Lobby extremely hot both days. Breakfast cold and unappetizing . Need to make it look inviting and have a person available for assistance or questions. I would love to train customer service people to be "people orientated. " So many people we run into either in hotel/motels, restaurants drive thru's do not know how to be pleasant. The room very comfortable, the beds nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Was only there for one night. Staff was helpful by letting me use the freezer for some frozen food I needed the next day. Did a quick workout which was also great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was dated and most of the staff seemed absent. Woke up by a 2am fire alarm but none of the staff seemed to know what to do. Very little guidance or concern. Most guests were smoking directly in front of the entrance and no staff was present to indicate what was happening. Definitely enough other hotels around to choose from!