Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

very nice hotel especially for the price!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
my only complaint would be that there are literally like a total of 3 channels and they are nothing anyone really wants to watch. positive note the free breakfast is a MUST! so much more variety than previous hotels i've stayed at and it was all fresh and wonderful!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just fair

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Smelled smoky when I entered hotel. Room was dated, probably was clean just felt dirty. Breakfast was suppose to be until 9 but staff was putting away items as we were serving ourselves 10-15 minutes ahead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Nothing special about this place, but nothing terrible either. Decent breakfast buffet, good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly fine for a 1 night stat

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Stayed for Illinois' Moms weekend for one night. Perfectly fine and close to the school. Only problem was the previous guest left clothes hanging on the back of the bathroom door and the cleaning people must have missed it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waukegan, IL

Smokey hallways!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location & price.
Cons: Hall cigarette smell.
Location: UIUC, Mall & restaurants are very close.
Rooms are clean & comfy, but can't get past that horribleness of the lingering cigarette smell in the hallway. Not much of a breakfast choice, but it sufficient! Staff is friendly. Would stay only if those hallways were cleared up!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price zero upgrades

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Great place to stay the night for the price. My room was small, but clean. It was right next to the elevator which made me nervous, but I never heard any noise from it. Particle board furnishings with no art work, but again the price was great. Biggest down side for me was the free continental breakfast. We were not told the times when we checked in, I tried looking them up on the website. We went down at 9:00 and it was closed. Signage or advanced notice would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business travel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel is older, but seemingly well maintained. The breakfast room is spacious and selection was decent. Room was quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Near anything you would need.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Super friendly, quick check in. I'd raise the water temperature for nicer hot showers. Enjoyed the cookies fresh baked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Good Location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Just an overnight Stay. Convenient very comfortable , Nice Staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

move on

Posted Mar 7, 2017
At check in, clerk screamed expletives at lobby full of guests and quit. Wifi did not work, system said it was over capacity use. They tried to force me to check out of room after first night and move to a different room on second night. I wouldn't stay there for free