Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel staff were very nice, clean and affordable.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff were nice. My room was clean.
Location: This is in a fairly remote area but there were good outlet malls across the street and I got a few really good deals on clothes.
Everything was fine. The hotel staff were very friendly and the room was clean. I couldn't get my remote control to turn channels or adjust the volume on the television but since I never reported it I can't really complain (I just used the "Guide" feature to switch channels and lived with the volume it was set on which was fine but a bit loud after 10 pm). I didn't notice until 11 pm and did not want to bother anyone for a new remote when I was checking out the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was clean and quiet; the AC not good.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Wonderful Tanger Outlet Mall within walking distance, as well as a few eating establishments.
The hotel was close to the outlet mall, nice, quiet and safe. The clerk had issues with my Expedia reservation, but he was great and gave us our key and let us check in while he took care of it. The AC wasn't working well and he called a technician, who came very quickly. It never seemed to work well though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Good stay and comfortable room with plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
by Jean M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sidney from Will County, IL

Room Stinks - Breakfast Not Much Better...

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is dated. The furniture is dirty. They double-charged me and then said they didn't know how to fix it. The staff person was friendly enough, but that didn't overcome the deficiencies in the room. The room smelled of some strong cleaning fluid overlaid with "mustiness." There was an adhesive bandage over the security viewer... Positives: The parking was plentiful. The hotel was easy to get into and out of, since it's located near the interstate. The gas station is right there. Also: Apparently, the sidewalks in Tuscola roll up at 5 p.m. The two "non-chain" restaurants were closed at 5 p.m. Breakfast: high carbs, little variety. But if you're there for the breakfast, that's the worst place to be. There were probably restaurants open by then.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and attractions

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.Very nice room for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lwickman


Posted Feb 16, 2016
Arrived early, no problem, non issue, not discussed. Had the suite. It was comfortable, nice tub with jets. Bed didn't look too fresh. Small bathroom. No sink in bathroom. Breakfast didn't offer a great variety.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've been to

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was stained and smelled had no towels or shampoo, everything was gross and defiantly overpriced
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate & Meets Expectations

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Let's be honest - this is a small hotel in a tiny town right off of the interstate so expectations weren't very high in the first place. We were coming through and stayed here so we could hit the outlet malls before heading home. It felt safe, well-lit, clean, and provided the mainstays of a standard hotel. We have stayed at Baymont's before and generally they are all the same. For the price and convenience, this hotel provided adequate function.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Jerseyville

Helpful Staff/Smelly Room

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The room had a bit of an odor. Not sure what it was. Like body odor. The beds were comfortable and the room appeared clean.