Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland new zealand

Very pleasing

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Breakfast menu should be changed around 2_3 times a week,bit boring eggs and grits every day
Location: Location was handy to most things restaurants and breakfast eating,alexanders what can I say yum all walking,shopping you can walk to the mall in 10 m
Hotel was under some renovations,but was not loud,the staff were nice and pleasant,the manager Chris was so helpful and he made our stay fabulous and we even extended our stay, my only little thing I would mention they could change the breakfast menu a few times a week.great stay I would really recommend,thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, hopefully we see you again next time you're in the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is goob for its price

Posted May 7, 2016
The breakfast is not good. Waffles batter is spoiled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick stay

Posted May 2, 2016
The hotel and the room reeked of smoke. We were there only for one night before the marathon but don't think I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
It was ok. Nothing special. Coffee pot was not cleaned after use. Hallway to stairs wasn't clean. They could have done more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield

Nice place, excellent staff.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Close to shopping and restaurants, also main streets and interstates. The room was clean, the staff very helpful.
Staff was very helpful on assisting with places to eat, and other amenities that I asked about. Breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great location!

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Better pricing and no smoking in the hotel.
Location: Shopping was good. Restaurants were good. Stadium was good.
Decent hotel. Tried to switch room to a non-smoking room, but none were available except a higher priced room. The room was already overpriced. We've stayed in a hotel just as decent as this one and paid half the price. Our room was clean and it was nicely furnished, but smelled of cigarette smoke badly. We would stay here again as long as we had a non-smoking room, but only if it were cheaper to stay here.
4 out of 5
by Tony D.

Good place for the price!

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Orbitz
Nice, clean facility and comfortable bed. The breakfast was a decent, hot meal. I just wish it was offered later in the morning. All in all - a really good place near the highway and easily accessible to other places in Champaign Urbana.
3 out of 5
by Teri

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Room could really use updating. Breakfast was above standard and really a surprise. Was a bit afraid of the carpet and the comforters.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like smoke?

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
They still have smoking rooms. Disgusting smell throughout the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Chicago

REMODEL OR REBUILD BAYMONT

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were in Champaign for the Illinois-Wisconsin football game. First of all, $184++ for Baymont Inns is outrageous, but luckily, we had a hotels.com credit. This hotel needs updating badly. Nothing looks new, and we couldn't get a non-smoking room so the walls looked dark from tobacco smoke, and the room reeked from tobacco smell. Wi-Fi never worked for us so we gave up and didn't stay except to sleep. The free breakfast was more of a "free-for-all" with the hotel packed with guests and only one lady doing her best to take care of the hordes of football fans, probably packed four or more to a room. Avoid at "all costs."