Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well appointed, comfortable room.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Fitness room, kitchenette
Enjoyed using the kitchenette and the fitness room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly

Posted May 18, 2016
Really one of the nicer dog friendly motels we've been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay for U of I weekend

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Very large, comfortable room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Liked the availability of the pantry for snacks 24X7. One thing to note is that this hotel caters to long-stay people - so they do not clean your room/change towels each night. Don't know exactly how they hand out stars, but better than I was expecting for a 2-star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Help always available if you need it.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We stayed while visiting family. Plenty of room, pet friendly. The room was conveniently located to everywhere we needed to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belvidere, Il

Very nice, clean room.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived to my room. Very spacious and clean room. I will most definitely be staying here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Disappointing

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: very nice hotel staff; cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: size of the TV; daily room cleaning including beds; overall look of the lobby; room floor plan.
Location: it is lost in a hotel zone. I counted 6 or 7 hotels around, and the same eternal national stores ... and car dealers ... and asphalt parking lot.
After reading reviews, I was disappointed when I arrived there. Lobby looked old, as well as the room set up. TV was kind of small. Bathroom were cheap looking, but functional. Beds were ok, and staff was friendly. One of the issue I encountered is that I could hear the guest on the floor above walking at 6am the first morning of my 4-day stay. This was not the best way to wake up. There is absolutely no breakfast in this "hotel". There are many long term guests, such as contractors and workers. There is no pool. There is no staff to clean your room and do the beds on a daily basis. The room will look the same way you left it in the morning. Don't expect any service like in a regular hotel. I was told as a matter of facts at the reception deck that this wasn't an "hotel", but a "long-term". It explains why I actually never saw more than one person working at the reception. The biggest disappointment came with the room cleaning which is only done once a week, or when you leave if you stay less than a week. For the price, there are other hotels, real ones, in Urbana or Champaign that offer real hotel services, and are brand new... You maybe have to pay $30 more for a night, sometimes less than that in fact, but you get room service, a modern floor plan, a large tv, and the flair of a newly designed newly built building, with amenities such as an access to an indoor pool, or a prime location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAY

Posted May 19, 2014
Friendly staff! Great experience would recommend. Clean, quiet, and very spacious. Left my ipad on accident it was returned and contacted via email that I left it. Cant wait to return!
3 out of 5
by sarahannemac

Hope it was just an off day

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Good location and really like the home from home feel. It makes a long work week at bit more enjoyable. The staff were great and very helpful.
Cons: Be a bit more vigilant in the standards of cleaning and ensure equipment made available is in good working order.
Location: Great food options in Champaign, although it can be a bit expensive.
Dirty mugs, dirty sheets, strange smells, hairdryer sparking and smoking... I hope they were just having an off day. I have stayed here before and had a trouble free stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorra from US

Nice place to stay if you want to cook.

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: It had big rooms, almost suites.
Cons: We got a lot of smoke in our room (first floor, handicapped) one night from the bathroom fan vent. The desk guy wouldn't do anything about it.
Location: pretty good.
We spent 3 days there, as did our son and his wife and child, after moving out of a house, while we were still cleaning and putting stuff in storage. It has a nice young group working there, and lots of youth sports teams staying there. It is very convenient to most things. A little far if you need to walk to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Apr 8, 2014
A very comfortable and well appointed room with good and useful conveniences such as laundry and work out room.