Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Handy on-and-off my travel route.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Quiet room ... very understanding when that quiet was interrupted by a screaming 2-year old running up and down the hallway.
Cons: Carpets show age as did the bathroom countertop. The inside of the ventilation grille was dirty which when the heat was on blew around the room.
Location: TGIFridays is close by which is where I choose to order online from and then picked up the order.
I needed to find a clean, quiet hotel half way to my out-of-state funeral destination. I have always liked these properties at other locations, and this one did not disappoint. Other than not being able to find the remote in the fitness center, I was pleased with the accommodations. The toilet in my room kept running until I jiggled the handle and the heating/cooling system was a little more full of dust and crud than I would have liked, but overall, the room was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the University, restaurants and shopping.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I have stayed here several times over the past 5 years. It is reasonably priced and close to everything. The rooms have been clean and the morning breakfast is okay - I don't eat much in the morning anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accessible.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Country Inn Suites was clean & easy to get to from the interstate. The staff was friendly. The ladies working breakfast buffet were delightful & gave great service. The breakfast selection was very good. The room were nice-exactly what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Friendly staff. Close to freeway. Bathroom corners in our room could have been cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern IL

Enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Loved that the pool was open till midnight. Had complimentary cookies and the breakfast was great. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to shopping centers

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Could use some new pillows but other than that was a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

special stay during difficult times.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Staff very friendly and even presented card of well wishes to my family. all ways welcoming and made our trip a special stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Everything. They have a gym, indoor pool, Great breakfast.
Great hotel with close access to everything. only a few minutes from the university. Rooms were great. If you wasn't a great "hot" breakfast, this is the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second Stay

Posted Jan 10, 2017
My family has stayed twice at this hotel, only overnight as we pass through Illinois to Ohio. Its very nice, clean hotel. Rooms are comfortable and the lobby/ lounge area is very nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately we havent had a chance to use any of the other amenities like the indoor pool area. We will definitely use this hotel again when we make make our way across Illinois in our future trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, breakfast
Location: Shopping
I can't say enough about the service!!!!! It was a great place to stay.