Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Beds not very comfortable. Towels fairly thin. TV was not HD. Pool area unbearably hot and humid, with no air circulation. Breakfast was great. Room A/C was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

Fast over night stay on way home.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Hotel was nice and the room was very comfortable. Really liked having a sitting area in the room. Breakfast was great. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice motel in the middle of things to do. Room and staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The room was comfortable and the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great Stay.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Room was comfortable and clean, staff friendly especially gentleman that ran the breakfast bar. He helped. My children find the items they needed and made sure all guests had exactly what they needed. We'll stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We walked in to the smell of fresh popped popcorn. Yummy! If it could get better they also had complimentary cookies, so the kids were in heaven instantly. Everyone was super friendly and seemed happy to be at work. The attendant for breakfast did a super job. Could not have done better if he tried. My only minor complaint was our bathroom door in our room was very hard to shut. I get it it happens but might need to shave the door down a little. I would definitely stay here again. Right off the highway and close to lots of eating options. Bob well done, keep up the excellent work!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Brian A., Hotel Management
Thank you for your Excellent feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are excited to to hear that your kids enjoyed our Snappy Popcorn and Otis Spunkmeyer Cookies. Our staff loves hearing that they did a wonderful job. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
It was a very nice stay. The only downside was the pool water. It looked dirty. I stay in many places in my travels. I can tell when a pool is dirty. Everything else was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Brian A,, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that pool was not crystal clear when you utilized it. We balance our pool chemicals daily. We offer showers in the pool area for our guests to rinse off before using the pool. We hope you stay with us again when you are in the area and our pool meets your expectations on your next stay.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

A clean and comfortable no-frills stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable. Breakfast was minimalist, but I was able to get a nutritious meal. The staff was friendly, but because we had our Do Not Disturb sign out in the morning, we got skipped for maid service. The next day, I made sure to call in a request and we got taken care of. It's perhaps a little overpriced for a not-too-fancy place, but a decent basic place to stay. Cookies and coffee in the lobby 24/7 is a nice touch.
4 out of 5
by Rachel B

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable, soft beds and a good night's sleep! The breakfast had lots of variety. The hotel has lots of restaurants nearby and our destination was only 15 minutes away. The staff were friendly.