Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We stayed here two different weekends and we were happily impressed. The hotel has great amenities for the price. The hotel has a fabulous lobby with a bar and small restaurant service. All the hotel staff was very pleasant. The room was clean and updated. There are many restaurants and a mall close; as well as access to the interstate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Hotel decor is nice. Staff friendly and helpful. A live bug showed up, flipped on its back, on the floor of the bathroom. I can't say for sure if it was a large beetle or a roach. I put a glass over it to keep it from roaming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard Champaign. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and decor. I do apologize for the unwanted pest that you found. Your comments will be shared with the team to keep others from having a similar experience. I hope we can have a chance to host you again in the future. Sincerely, Lynn H. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Island

We came for one night, room was clean

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: could focus on cleaning more inside of the shower, saw a little rust or dirt in the corners
Location: restaurants are nearby
Enjoyed our stay room and bathroom was clean, very nice soft beds, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Stayed one night. The room was very nice, comfortable and clean. No complaints except that it seemed to be understaffed. We would stay here again and we would recommend it to our friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Weird layout of room. TV located at side of bed. Had to lie on side to watch tv. Refrigerator had not been cleaned. Had to discard previous tenant's bottles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard Champaign. I'm sorry that you weren't satisfied with the layout of the room and that it made for an uncomfortable stay. I'm also sorry that your fridge wasn't properly cleaned. I will be sure to share that feedback with my housekeeping staff. I hope we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Lynn H. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cathy

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good spot to stop. Great night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Good stay except one thing.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The staff here was excellent. Probably friendliest I've seen in a great while. The problem I had was the end of the hallway where my room was located had a musty smell, like the. Holding has a water leak somewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Courtyard by Marriott

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very nice hotel, polite staff, clean hotel & easy access to internet!!!
5 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice comfortable rooms and nice area.