Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington IN

Close to University of Illinois campus

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and convenience to campus and highway.
Cons: Noisey air conditioner.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, and the highway were all close to the hotel. Fortunately we did not hear highway noise.
Visited the area to hear a friend speak at the University. The hotel was convenient to campus and the hotel staff recommended restaurants for us to select from during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEST VALUE

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Free breakfast AND supper! Simple fare but good. Three free drinks per evening, too. Excellent staff. Clean and well-kept facility. Strong, fast, free Internet. Will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Visiting UIUC, 15 minutes from campus. Everything in the room worked properly. Very clean. Good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Aurora, IL

Nice tiny place

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location; closest option to family I was visiting.
Cons: I drink coffee everyday. I think they could probably improve the quality of their coffee a bit. It was just OK.
Location: Chain stores and restaurants nearby. But everything else is pretty close.
If they could just push the walls out a few feet in the rooms, hallways, and breakfast area. Everything just feels a bit cramped. Enjoyed the pool (or the kids really did I should say), breakfast and the social time witch included drinks and popcorn was a really cool touch I haven't ever seen before at other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Champaign, IL

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: It was convenient and clean.
Location: We inly needed a place to sleep.
I had never stayed at this hotel. The room they gave us had a terrible smell in it. They promptly moved us to a new room. Great Customer Service. I would definitely stay at a Drury Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice , clean hotel close to the U of I

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very pleasant and greeted us each time we came into the hotel. The hotel is close to the U of I campus ..less than a 10 minute drive. There are plenty of places to eat nearby..the pool area was clean. There is also a hot tub a little on the small size but still enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Great service, good food and drinks, comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centerville, OH

Great hotel in Champaign, IL

Posted Mar 10, 2016
I absolutely loved staying here. The amenities offered were beyond my expectations. They offered a huge selection of complementary breakfast items as well as several complementary meal items around dinnertime. I enjoyed how popcorn and drinks were also available until 10 pm, and all guests over 21 were given complementary drink cards for a few drinks per evening (during certain hours)!! How much more can you ask for? The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. I plan to keep my eye out for this hotel chain for my future travel needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Good price and friendly staff. Free hote events and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from champaign

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Very kind staff. Helpful. Got hotel for friend who had been evicted from house they upgraded for no charge. Will always highly recommend them.