Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls, mn.

Nice hotel close to college

Posted May 17, 2017
I don't stay at too many hotels. We were very pleased. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast had a variety of foods, well done. In the evening they had a evening meal with snacks, excellent too. Complimentary beverages, all variety. There was a pool and fitness area but we didn't use. Room was cleaned well. Plenty of towels. Big sized t.v. to relax and watch. My daughter will be going to university of Illinois for a few more years, when we visit we'll stay at this hotel. There was also a mini frig and microwave and coffee maker in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: location
Location: The hotel is conveniently located, within 10 min to University of illinois at urbana-champaign, it is within walking distance to shopping malls, and t
The hotel is conveniently located, within 10 min to University of Illinois at urbana-champaign, close to shopping malls, and to restaurants. The staffs were kind and nice. Breakfast with hot food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, But Wish We'd Had Two Beds

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Everything was fine, except mattress.
Cons: Mattress not suitable for two people. If one person even blinked, the bed would shake, making it difficult for other person to sleep.
Location: Next to highway and lots of big box stores and fast food places. A few miles north of downtown Champaign.
We reserved the room a year in advance to attend college graduation. It was one of few options left, but hotel was nicer than expected. Staff were pleasant and breakfast had lots of choices. There was also a Happy Hour, but we were't around for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I was staying at this hotel for moms weekend and I really appreciated receiving hand made cards made in honor of moms upon checking in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Pleasant stay, helpful and friendly staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Complimentary dinner was great for hungry teen travelers!
We were on a road trip and loved our relaxing night at this hotel. The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The room was spacious, and the facilities were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pleasant check in, clean room, good breakfast and kickback snacks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel overall

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
reception with bar and food was nice. There was a lot of highway noise in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dana

Safety girl

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was perfect!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean huge room...comfy bed....friendly staff...QUITE !
Cons: Pillows were horrible....no exhaust in bath....indoor pool was terrible. Kick back food was gross !
Location: This part was great.
Wonderful hotel. Breakfast was fantastic ! The kickback and relax dinner was lame. We went one night didn't eat didn't return. Room was huge and comfortable except for the bed pillows.