Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

I'll stay again

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Where it was located.
Cons: Not much of a bargain, but it was OK.
Location: Right off the freeway, but you could not hear the freeway in your room.
Nice place, but we did not use too much as we were busy with Thanksgiving. We did not use the happy hour, breakfast, gym or pool. But we did look at them and they looked good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel. Stayed several times

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, good food.
Location: Near lots of shopping, mall. Close to highway and 3 miles from U of I campus
Good breakfast and early evening snacks and drinks. Clean, friendly staff. Clean, nice rooms. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great place to stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: I really enjoy the large rooms
We have stayed at the drury many time and have never had a bad stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Excellent

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Just was an over night stay, but was excellent! Enjoy the feee food and free drinks and rhe staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Very nice hotel. Loved the cocktail hour and breakfast. Recommend this hotel highly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

okay place

Posted Oct 17, 2016
An average place -- clean rooms, no frills, breakfast buffet. Probably as good as it gets in Champaign-Urbana.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very nice staff. Very accommodating. Great breakfast and you get dinner too! Nobody else does that!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington IN

Close to University of Illinois campus

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and convenience to campus and highway.
Cons: Noisey air conditioner.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, and the highway were all close to the hotel. Fortunately we did not hear highway noise.
Visited the area to hear a friend speak at the University. The hotel was convenient to campus and the hotel staff recommended restaurants for us to select from during our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlinville, IL

Great location and amenities

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel is located right off of the interstate near a lot of shopping if you need anything. The hotel definitely doesn't have a continental breakfast, it is full of many hot food options. Scrambled eggs, sausage, fried potatoes, biscuits and gravy, Belgium waffles & even oatmeal (not instant from a packet). The afternoon "kickback time" is definitely a nice change from the normal hotel experience. From 5:30-7:00 they serve a hot meal with beverages provided. They even provide up to three adult beverages for guests over 21. The pool and hot tub area was nice &the pool could be entered from inside or outside and can swim under a wall to go in or out. The room was a nice size with refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot & nice tv. The hotel doesn't just provide a bar of soap, there is three liquid dispensers with soap, shampoo and conditioner in them. The little extra touches like that plus the hot meals provided makes this hotel a great value.