Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, Ill

Great hotel with all the necessities

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great hotel near all the places we needed to be at those days. Staff was good too, room cleaning came every day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Amanda Frank, Hotel Management
We appreciate your positive feedback! Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in Champaign-Urbana!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I

One night stay to kayak local river

Posted Aug 12, 2016
From the check in with two free drinks (5-7pm) to the hot breakfast before we left, this hotel did not disappoint. The swimming pool was clean, spacious and warm. We had pizza in the restaurant that was excellent along with service. The room we stayed in was clean, comfortable, and affordable. I highly recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Amanda Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Comfortable hotel w/ lots of amenities

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: All the room amenities, the bathroom towels/toiletries, sliding patio door & extra security features on interior & exterior doors.
Cons: Wi-Fi is provided in every room, ours was sporadic & slow, still better than none at all. Would have liked a regular chair (desk chair is provided).
Location: Location is conveniently just off I-74, w/ gas stations & restaurants nearby U of I campus & major shopping not far. Hotel also has shuttle service.
At check-in, we were given a ground floor room, just inside the door near handicap accessible parking, to limit a lot of walking. The entire staff (front desk, maintenance, housekeeping) was very friendly & helpful, the room was clean and had a mini-fridge, microwave, ironing board, hair dryer & coffee pot. We did not take advantage of the evening social bar, but had the breakfast buffet, which had an assortment of hot & cold items available. Overall, this hotel exceeded our expectations & we would stay there again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Amanda Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Worst breakfast i had was the breakfast I had at Eastland suites
4 out of 5
by Michael from Little Rock, AR

Great Value for your money.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We spent the night here on the way to Chicago. We were very pleasantly surprised with the overall value of this hotel. It featured a large, clean room, with fridge, microwave, separate living room, comfortable bed, easy to access, and is a great value for your money here. There is big indoor pool, a small game room. I'll stay here again my next time through the area
3 out of 5
by Leigh

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overall this is hotel could use some upgrades. It was nice for a night. The wifi was really slow.
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Attending U of I graduation

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient location and comfortable space. We also liked the fact that it included the complimentary breakfast.
Location: We were there for our Grandson's graduation so most of our activities were around the U of I campus.
We traveled to Illinois to attend our Grandson's graduation from U of I. Our accommodations were very pleasing, comfortable and spacious. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our entire trip.
2 out of 5
by Lisa from Oak Park

Rude Customer Service

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The customer servuce was awful. Booked two weeks in advance room was not ready. Explain to rep was there for a graduation was told to get dressed in bathroom. Rep could care less. One of my pet peeves is when I hand you my ID hand it back to me in my hand, fhe just slspped it on the counter. The room was extremely hot only low air conditioner. When to return keys girl at counter taking a long phone reservation, do we were just waiting, no eye contact, no be right with you so I politely asked if I could return key card she was annoyed I asked grapped the key and put on the counter. Will never ever return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Excellent for family events

Posted May 17, 2016
We went to Champaign for the kid's college graduation. It's imaginable how difficult to find a hotel room in this season, the busiest of the year. Luckily somebody canceled their reservations and I took the room at the last minute through Expedia. The suite got kitchen, which make me feel like in a vacation resort. It's very clean and everything is well maintained. The hotel stuff are very helpful and friendly.