Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The front desk persons were very pleasant and a great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, il

Close to U of IL.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Rides on demand to/from points in Urbana. That is good as parking is tight around U of IL, and hotel is not in walking distance. Definite plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Mattress quality

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Cons: Better quality mattress.
Our room was supposed to have 2 full size beds but they seemed much smaller. The mattress was one of the most uncomfortable I've ever slept on and was noisy like they were wrapped in plastic. When you sit on the bed or turn over during the night, the mattress 'squeaks' like it's wrapped in plastic or something. I realize this is a lower priced room but one of the things a motel should NOT scrimp on is mattress comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel close to University of Illinois

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Stayed here while daughter was checking out University of Illinois for Graduate School. Close to campus.Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean. Room we stayed in was updated. Other parts of the hotel were currently being renovated. It was snowing and the parking lot was being plowed in a timely fashion. The breakfast was very good and ran from 6:00 to 10:00 am. I really appreciated breakfast being open until 10:00 as we were not in a rush to leave in the morning. Everything was fully stocked - sausage, biscuits and gravy, hash brown casserole, fruit, bagels, yogurt with granola, cereal, oatmeal, lots of beverage choices - and unexpectedly staff were happily preparing scrambled eggs and omelettes to order! Very pleasant hotel experience! Will gladly stay there again if the occasion arises! All for a very reasonable rate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice place on convenient locatio

Posted Feb 14, 2017
My family and I stayed for a couple of days ivervtge weekend and had a good experience. Seems like a popular place for kids to have birthday parties. There were 2 pool parties while we were here. Breakfast has a lot of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice quiet place

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Nice quiet place. Under construction at the time, but understandable. Updates have to be done. We enjoyed our stay ,and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to all my weekend activities

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Thanks for a great breakfast buffet and friendly server. Maid service was very good. Front desk staff were very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice and convenient hotel near UIUC

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Spacious and clean room. Good breakfast and coffee.
Cons: It would be nice if the decor in the room is brighter.
Location: It is near the UIUC campus and easy access to the highway.
Nice hotel near University of Illinois at Urbana. Staff was friendly enough. Room was clean and comfortable. We stayed at the 2nd floor of a standalone apartment which was spacious. Free parking. Complimentary breakfast was provided. Breakfast was good enough and they made very nice coffee. Overall we were happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. Didn't have any issues whatsoever. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Would definitely go bck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Amanda Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you! We look forward to you staying with us again!
4 out of 5
by Lani from Cincinnati

will stay again

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonable price. Nice and clean. Very quiet. Good breakfast. cold hallways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!