Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Very convenient considering it was near stores and restaurants. Well equipped with everything you could need. But I suggest you bring your own soaps and shampoos, as the rooms supply is minimal, and there was no hair dryer in the room. I also wish they had better cable. Overall, it was a nice place to stay and the room was very spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you valued your clean, comfortable room and that your overall stay was a good one. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Dirty room

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Price--but it ended up not being worth it.
Cons: Everything! The whole place needs a deep clean.
Location: In the retail area of Champaign--every chain store and restaurant you could want. Not a bad trip to UIUC, which was the purpose of our visit.
Very few things in the room were clean. Walls and fabrics had stains, it was obvious that some areas like corners had not been cleaned for a long time. There were a few ants there when we arrived, and that increased to 20-25 crawling all over the kitchen. As an extra bonus, the toilet broke the night before we left. Staff were pretty unresponsive, did not even apologize.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very good stay nice stay would stay again and I use this hotel often
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to see you had a pleasant experience at our hotel and that you continually stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good Weekend Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The facility was solid. The staff was nice the rooms were decent. Overall no complaints. The only thing I wish to make people aware of is I booked 2 rooms both with 2 queen beds and a pullout couch in each. Upon entering our rooms we all noticed there was no couch at all. Per my discussion with the front desk they told me that they do not have couches in any of the rooms nor do they have cots. I was then told "Expedia sometimes lists our ammentities wrong". All that being said I would stay there again when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Your comments in regards to our facility and friendly staff are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read you were under the impression our hotel had pull out couches. I will address this with Expedia to make sure that the site does not advertise incorrect amenities for our location. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non-customer service

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
For a front desk employee who name starts with the letter "OS". ACTUALLY TOLD ME THEY WOULD NOT CHANGE MY SHEETS FOR 7 DAYS. I WAS THERE FOR A WEEKEND. SO I WENT AND BOUGHT MY OWN SHEETS. WAS TOLD NOONE WOULD STOP BY MY ROOM. FOR TOWELS,GARBAGE,ECT. I HAD TO GO OUT IN HALLWAY GOR 3 EXTRA TOWELS. REAL SHAME. THIS IS HOW YOUR HOTEL OWNERS OPERATE?. WONT STAY AGSIN. I AM ALITTLE OCD ON BED SHEETS. Oh I was in a smoking room. They did not have a ash tray. I had to use a plastic cup FROM THE FRONT DESK till morning then got a ash tray. NO DO NOT DISRUB SIGN. I mean really. But a housekeeper who said she was new. Said actually they usually make you wait 3 days for a bed change. Customer service is "service to customer. WHO IS PAYING FOR SERVICE".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for, it was inexpensive for our weekend to homecoming. No maid service, unless you are there for a week. I had to check out a hair dryer from the desk, because it was not standard in each room. Kitchen and Frig were ok, didn't really use them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to read your remarks about our reasonable rate during homecoming weekend. However, I am very sorry that our housekeeping service wasn’t communicated better at check in as we do offer daily housekeeping for a nominal fee. I will make sure I share this review with my team. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: The location is great! Super close to anything you'd need.
There were little black hairs in the sheets. The staff stood directly outside the door to smoke. The breakfast was granola bars and prepackaged muffins. There was not a coffee maker in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room was adequate for what I needed last minute. Room smelled like stale smoke, but the kitchenette was a nice surprise. Tub drain wasn't working which was inconvenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels